We need an English mother-tongue girl for childcare and to teach a bit of English in Liguria, on the border with Tuscany (Italy)



Favourited 10 times

  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks



  • last activity

    Last activity


  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends


  • Badges

    Facebook verified
Contact Register

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

  • Description


    We are a family of 4, mum Leda, dad Antonio and two sons aged 10 and 14. My husband and I work full time in the IT field and I stop working at 2:30 p. m. in the summer time. We are looking for an English mother tongue, responsible girl that is going to be part of our family and help us taking care of our children, accompany them to the beach, playing games, arts, etc.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Babysitting / child care
    Help in the house
    Language practice

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We are very attentive of what we eat, we try to buy local and healthy food, our children are not allowed to eat junk food, except during parties, and lastly our home is a smoking-free area. We have lived in different part of Italy and we met students from all part of Italian during our university studies. One of our passions is cooking and we can teach you to cook the best regional Italian recipes. You can learn Computer Programming bases with us. We are an open-minded family and we like knowing people from other countries. We have had positive experiences hosting two boys from United Kingdom and Canada in different years.

  • Help


    We would like to host a positive, talkative and tidy person. We look for a girl to give the opportunity to our children to improve their English and know a different culture. Our sons are going to be at home for the summer holidays, apart from some weeks where the youngest will be in a summer camp. Our sons like listening to music and playing outdoor. The eldest plays guitar and piano, likes SciFi (science fiction) and speaks English at an intermediate level.
    We would like to build a good relationship with our guest and we will consider her as part of the family, we ask her to do some small house tasks as helping the children to arrange their room, making children's laundry, emptying the dishwasher or the washing machine, and so on.
    We require a commitment during the morning (9:00 and the 2:00 p.m.) from the 1st of July approximately until the first week of August.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken


  • Accommodation


    Apartment with three bedrooms (one for you) a living room, a kitchen and two bathrooms.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We live in Sarzana, a safe and nice town in Liguria, in the north west of Italy, the surrounding area is very beautiful with amazing beaches. We are in the boundary with Tuscany, Pisa and Lucca are distant 70 km.. The town is well connected by trains and buses to the main touristic attractions in the nearby. Currently we live in the city center but in July, we are moving in the countryside, 20 minutes on foot from the city center and connected by bus. A bicyicle is available for our guest.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?


  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

This is one of the castle in our town
Our love bird
This is one of the beaches in Lerici, 13 km. from Sarzana

Host ref number: 419232915643