Looking for a Native English, French, Polish, German, Chinese Speaker who is Fond of Kids in Lviv, Ukraine

Country

Ukraine

Favourited 234 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    1  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    03/03/2020

 
  2020 

 Min stay requested: at least 1 month

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    I'm an English and German teacher and I run a small language school in a small town in the West of Ukraine. I'm crazy about my job, but I'm not a native speaker, though I do my best to teach my young learners. I'm looking for a volunteer - native English (Polish, German, French, Chinese) speaker who is fond of kids and who can speak and practise English or other foreign languages with us. You'll be expected to teach 3-5 hours a day. Lessons are 45 minutes - 1 hour. Students are aged between 3-40, but most are children up to 16. Emphasis is on conversation. We are looking for a sociable, pleasant, active, fair, reliable person. I' m sure it will be great experience for you and for us, I'll make my best to make your stay enjoyable and unforgettable. You will like our country.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Babysitting and creative play
    Language practice
    Teaching

  • Help

    Help

    Your task will be to teach Ukrainian children and adults your native language

  • Languages spoken

    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Polish: Fluent
    Russian: Fluent
    Ukrainian: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    You will be provided with a room, meals, free wi fi

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Our town is small, but very nice and clean. There is a swimming pool, gym, park, skating rink, stadium, lots of cafes and restaurants nearby, so you won't be bored in your free time. You'll have a chance to learn our language, culture and traditions. Lviv - one of the most beautiful Ukrainian cities is 30 km from our town. The Carpathian mountains are also not far from. We organize trips and picnics at the weekends, we go to the river or lake...

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

New Year party - 2017
blue and yellow party
St. Valentine's Day
Speaking about countries...
having fun
Halloween party
learning abc
learning colours, kids -3 years
Bubbles party
Getting certificates

Host ref number: 384784613977