Family living outside Berlin need helping hands with our garden, children and our old house, Germany

Country

Germany

Favourited 73 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    4  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    02/07/2019

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    57

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    80.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 21 days

  • Badges

    Facebook verified
Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a small family (Tobias and Stefanie and 2 children, age 4 and 8) living one hour outside of Berlin. We have a huge garden. Also a cat and a shy dog. We love to live outside as much as possible, so we have an outdoor kitchen, too.
    Right now, we can offer a spacious tent, or an old camping trailer for your accomodation. You can use our outdoor kitchen and our small bathroom inside (shower, toilett, sink). We want to make our place a flourishing paradise and we would love to have your support!
    Right now there is lots of work in the garden, and also some digging and some painting in the house to be done.
    Tobias speaks english, spanish, french and a little bit italian and loves to travel himself. Stefanie understands a little frensh, spanish and speaks english fluently.
    There are busses which go to the next town (which is Bad Belzig, postal code: 14806), where you can take a train and head off to Berlin in less than an hour. We live close to a big community () , which offers interesting seminars and has a cute little café. We can borough you a bike so you can check out everything on your own, enjoy the beaufitul landscape and there is also a small shop in our village (organic food).

    It is very important to us, that you communicate clearly and timely about your stay, your needs and our need.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We are open minded people and love to sit at the fire and sharing stories. You can practice your german or english, whatever you prefer. You can learn about early childhood education (attachment parenting), pets and gardening.

  • Help

    Help

    We mostly need helping hands with our garden and our old house. We're planning a renovation so craft skills would be a benefit but are not required. Also, since we are having two young children, we really appreciate helping hands with them, like going to a nearby playground etc.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    german, english, spanish and a little italian and french

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Right now, we can offer a spacious tent, or an old camping trailer for your accomodation. The trailer has a cabinet. You can use our outdoor kitchen and our small bathroom inside (shower, toilett, sink). We have wifi. Since we are still renovating our house, it might also be possible to have a room inside the house, but this might not Always be possible, so please let us know what Kind of accomodation you would prefer.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We have lots of friends visiting us, since Berlin is really close and many of them enjoy the calmness and peace at our place. We have currently moved here, so there is still a lot to do around the house and place. We wish for responsible guest and open hearted people.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4 hours a day, 5 days a week

We have two sweet cats- they both love children.


Host ref number: 376286724869