Teach and Manage in the Heart of Pokhara, Nepal

  • Favourited 28 times
  • Last activity: 16 Jul 2024

Availability

  2024 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Details

  • Description

    Description

    Hi Workawayers,

    I am Kalyan, and I warmly welcome you to join us in our beautiful home in Pokhara, Nepal. We are seeking enthusiastic volunteers to help us in two main areas: teaching English (IELTS) and French, and managing our holiday property.

    About Us:
    We are a small, friendly family living near the stunning International Mountain Museum, offering breathtaking views of snow-capped mountains. Our home is a welcoming space where you will find a private room with an attached bathroom. You will also enjoy two delicious home-cooked meals a day, prepared with love and care.

    What We Are Looking For:
    1. Language Instructors:
    - Teach English (IELTS) to eager students.
    - Teach French to local learners keen on expanding their language skills.
    2. Management:
    - Assist in managing our rental, including guest communication, check-ins, and maintaining the property.

    What We Offer:
    - Comfortable Accommodation: A private room, ensuring your privacy and comfort.
    - Meals: Two meals a day, sharing the same delicious dishes we enjoy as a family.
    - Amenities: A well-equipped kitchen for your culinary experiments, high-speed internet, and a television with cable connection.
    - Scenic Beauty: Experience the serene beauty of Pokhara with its majestic mountain views and tranquil environment.

    Additional Perks:
    - Cultural Exchange: Immerse yourself in Nepali culture and traditions, and feel at home in our friendly community.
    - Flexibility: Manage your own schedule and explore the beautiful surroundings during your free time.

    If you have a passion for teaching or an interest in hospitality management, this is the perfect opportunity for you. Come join us in Pokhara, where you will not only contribute to our community but also create unforgettable memories.

    We look forward to welcoming you into our home and making you a part of our family.

    Warm regards,

    Kalyan

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Charity Work
    Art Projects
    Language practice
    Help with Eco Projects
    Elderly Companionship
    Teaching
    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    Hospitality/Tourism
    General Maintenance
    Help with Computers/ Internet
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    They can learn Nepali culture, language and lifestyle with our family.

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    We are seeking enthusiastic volunteers to assist in two key areas: teaching English (IELTS) and French, and managing our property. As a language instructor, you will help local students improve their English skills for IELTS preparation and teach French to eager learners through engaging lesson plans and interactive sessions. For rental management, responsibilities include responding to guest inquiries, coordinating check-ins and check-outs, maintaining the rental area's cleanliness, handling minor repairs, and updating the listing with attractive descriptions and photos. Your help will significantly enhance our community's educational opportunities and ensure a smooth, enjoyable experience for our guests.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Nepali: Fluent

    This host offers a language exchange
    I can teach Nepali language.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    You will get a private room. We have a proper kitchen where you can cook yourself if you wish to, internet, a television with cable connection.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    My workplace is in the marktet very near to Phewa Lake and home is near to Begnas Lake so workawayers can go to the lake and roam around lakeside with their off time.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    This host has indicated that they love having digital nomads stay.

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    I have quite good parking space.

  • Can possibly accept pets

    Can possibly accept pets

    Cannot accept pets in living room and kitchen room, bedroom is fine.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4 hours a day

Host ref number: 369389491774

Feedback (3)



Feedback

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (4.7)





Help around our family homestay while immersing yourself in Nepalese culture in Nargakot
Help at our farmhouse and learn about local Nepalese farming techniques and organic production in trishuli Dhikure , Nepal