Help us with gardening and spend time in a Medieval House in Avigliana, Italy

Country

Italy

Favourited 43 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    1  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    15/09/2021

 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: 1 month or more

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are Massimo and Guido a couple of men (57/59yo), living in a big historic house in Avigliana, a small medieval village 25km far from Torino.
    We do a creative job in town and we love animals, gardening, walking, doing interior decoration, cooking, make many home DIY tasks, we love music and almost exchange experiences with interesting young people around the world. We both live in Torino but because of the pandemics we moved in our beloved country-house one year ago in order to make us and our 3 dogs and 2 cats more confortable, having an huge garden.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Language practice
    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Animal Care
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance
    Help with Computers/ Internet

  • UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We offer the opportunity to live in an historic house, placed in an amazing medieval village rich of cultural inspirations surrounded by two volcanic lakes and full of amenities like walks on the mountains, visiting monuments, like Sacra di San Michele (a famous Benedictine Abbey since the I Century) or spending some time in the close town.

  • Help

    Help

    We suggest a minimum stay of one month with us in Avigliana, a good time to get to know each other, explore the area and help us with our Animals, Garden and the eventual DIY tasks. People who have experience in animal care, garden care are more than welcome!

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    French: Fluent
    Spanish: Beginner

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    You can contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We are pleased to offer a private apartment with living-room, a double bedroom, kitchen and private bathroom. We also provide TV and free Wi-Fi.
    We will provide general food shopping weekly or we'll leave an equal amount of money to provide by yourself to shop it but often we will be at home and it would be a pleasure to have meals toghether

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    The place offers the possibility to spend lovely times visiting monuments, riding upon the surrounding hills, swimming in the two lakes or in our swimming-pool or reaching Torino with a very easy link by train (25mins trip)

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    This host has indicated that they love having digital nomads stay.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week



Host ref number: 326827724431