Help us at our place and experience the outdoors in the beautiful valley of Palampur, Himalayas, India

Country

India

Favourited 76 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    23/12/2021

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 4 days

 
  2022 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    My name is Vijay, I run a campsite with a friend ( Gagan ) in the beautiful valley of Palampur. Palampur is a famous tea town surrounded by beautiful snow-covered Dhauladhar mountains. We will be glad to host people for cultural exchange also who can help us to make our campsite a better place to be.

    We have a team of 5 members, 1 chef 1 manager and 3 people to serve food, cleaning and housekeeping

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Art Projects
    Gardening
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Help with Computers/ Internet

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We will be providing free food, accommodation, a great place for yoga, meditation or any other spiritual practice and an amazing opportunity to experience the culture of the Himalayas.

  • Help

    Help

    I run a campsite in the Beautiful town of Palampur in Himachal Pradesh, We are looking for people who can help us build the content on our camp website, photography and videography of the camp or giving us ideas to further improve the camp or artwork in the camp or maybe helping our guest in Yoga and meditation.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Hindi: Fluent

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    You can contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We will be providing the opportunity to stay in different types of accommodation wooden cottage, Luxury swiss tents, Dome tents, Bell Tents with all facilities like hot water, great lawn, laundry and an opportunity to either cook food yourself or get the cooked food from our cook.

    We will be providing free accommodation and all meals including tea / coffee

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    in the time off one can read books, practise yoga meditation, play sports like badminton, cricket, Dart, board games, go for sightseeing in town, go for hikes and treks, a swim in the river or any other activity of there choice.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    This host has indicated that they love having digital nomads stay.

  • Can possibly accept pets

    Can possibly accept pets

    we can accept dogs

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Host ref number: 316614572949