Learn about French and Italian culture and help at our farm near Toulouse, France

Country

France

Favourited 75 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    1  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    07/07/2019

 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hi, we are a italian-french couple, we are living in the south of France in a little organic farm.
    We have a big vegetables garden and also rabbits, chickens,sheep, 2 cats and one dog.
    We love nature and animals, we are friendly, open-minded, and we want to share our culture with you !

    We live in a very small town, the nearest city is at 8 km, and we are one hour drive from Toulouse.
    we also accepte couples .or single .

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Farmstay help
    Help around the house
    Animal Care
    Help with Computers/ Internet

  • UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We are friendly and we are we love to meet travellers from all over the world. You will learn about french and italian cooking and culture !

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    We are looking for people to help in growing organic food and general farm, gardening, general maintenance, farming, animal care, help in the house and in our vegetables garden.
    You will help around 4 hours/day, and you'll have 2 days off/week.
    Minimum 1 week and maximum 2 months.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    French: Fluent
    Italian: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    You will have your own bedroom in the house . We also have a very big garden pour camping if you want .
    We will share all the meals with you

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    we live near Toulouse ( 45m by train or bus)
    very close to mountain ( Pyrenées ) .

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week



Host ref number: 279133394187