1 / 3

Help our students learn the English language at our school in the beautiful village of Otavalo, Ecuador

  • Ecuador
  • Favourited 15 times
  • Last activity: 31 Mar 2023



 Min stay requested: 1 month or more



  • Description


    My name is Marlon, I am from Ecuador and I have an English school located in an amazing place called Otavalo. I am looking for some volunteers who can teach English. Where I live is very interesting, you can find amazing places such as lakes, waterfalls, markers and you will be able to enjoy the nature. The people is very kind, the food and the weather makes Otavalo a good place to visit. There are plenty of turistic places where you can go and learn more about indigenous dulture. Near Otavalo there are many volcanoes where you can go hiking and know more about Ecuador. You will love this town.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Language practice
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    You could learn Spanish, you could learn about ecuadoran culture and travel to magic places. Ecuador is amazing.

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help


    In My English School we are looking for teachers that can teach English. You will have to volunteer 4 hours a day, teach English grammar, help develop speaking skills and improve student performance.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    You can contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation


    Right Now I have a small room with 1 bed, a closet, a desk and a window. We use the same bathroom.
    The place where I live is surrounded by nature so you will feel very good, it is a very cozy and comfortable place.

    I also have a small wooden cabin with 2 bedrooms and 1 bathroom, the kitchen is independent so if you choose that place you would have to prepare your own meals. Also it is a really cozy place surrounded by nature.

    You will have 3 meals per day.
    Breakfast, lunch and dinner.
    Where I live there is a kitchen with plenty of groceries so you will be able to prepare something if you want.
    At the weekends, I will take to my volunteers to eat outside, you will try tasty dishes. I will pay for that food.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 4 days a week

Host ref number: 275755425754



Join our family for camping in Cuenca, Ecuador
Enjoy a homestay with my family near Machalilla National Park, Ecuador