Looking for friendly people to help on our garden and houses in Datca, Turkey

Country

Turkey

Favourited 608 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    77  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    18/03/2020

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    394

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    86.8 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 3 days

  • Badges

    Top Host
    Facebook verified
 
  2020 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hello all

    living in a small farm in Datca.

    Anyone with passion about sustainable living organic gardenning welcomed.



    Datca is a small paradise, it is a coastal town located on a peninsula between the Aegean and Mediterranean sea.
    In terms of activities, there are lots of ancient ruin sites scattered throughout the town and surrounding mountains.

    If you like hiking, Datca is surrounded by mountains, beaches, and plenty of farmland, so its perfect for exploring. Other activities offered close by include: Paragliding, canyon walking, white water rafting, diving, hunting, fishing, safari car day trips.

    There are lots of nice beaches and lots of nice restaurants, cafes and clubs.

    Nearest airport is Dalaman which 2 hours drive

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Help in the house
    Helping with Tourists
    Language practice

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Australian / Turkish guy living in Datca, you can learn hips in here we have lots to do, visiting local historical sites, visiting local markets, visiting local beaches , Datca has diverse cultures. food, clothes, social people, let's discover together.

  • Help

    Help

    we are planning to make a banana garden, we need hand to relocate about 300 banana trees. we will have first and only organic banana garden around Mugla.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    Fluent English, Turkish

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Self contained 2 bedroom house with shared bathroom and kitchen

    we all live together here, we wish that the people who come are considerate of common areas and keep them always tidy and clean. We are not cleaning freaks it's necessary to be really aware of staying clean.

    We try to eat as healthy as possible here. We welcome anybody who would like to help preparing this kind of food. ;)

    since we live together with volunteers Cleaning and cooking is shared duty so not counts in hours.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    lots of treaking roots, fishing, town centre activities

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    max 4-5 hours a day/ 5 days a week with 2 days off

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)















































Host ref number: 272845592976