Help me practice Italian and we can explore Rockingham together, Western Australia

Country

Australia

Favourited 2 times


  • rating

    Host rating

    40
  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    26/01/2021

 
  2021 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    I've recently moved to Rockingham, Western Australia (near the beach) after living in Italy for some years. I would like to find people to help me practice my Italian because I really enjoy speaking it, and don't want to forget what I've learned over the past few years. I live by myself, and have a spare room with plenty of space. If you like, I'm happy to show you around the area, and introduce you to some amazing people, or if you just prefer to do your own thing, that's great too. Let me know if you can help me :)

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Language practice

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    If you're interested, I'm happy to show you around. We can see all the things tourists never get to see. I work as an Elementary Teacher during the day, but am free to do some exploring on the weekends and holidays. A great chance to experience this beautiful area from a local's perspective.

  • Help

    Help

    I want to keep practicing my Italian. I'm just looking for someone to have conversations with, and try to improve my grammar, a little.

  • Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Italian: Intermediate

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    Please contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    I have a small house with 2 bedrooms and 1 bathroom. The spare room has a queen day bed, and places for all your things. There's a big kitchen and living space, as well as an outdoor area for summer bbqs. We're close to the beach, shops and pubs, so you never have to worry about transport.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    This area has some of the most amazing beaches, there's golf, football, pubs, nightlife, restaurants, and more. I'm about 35mins from Perth center, and 20mins from Mandurah.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    This host has indicated that they love having digital nomads stay.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 1-2 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 272523591773