Busy arable Farmer/Businessman looking for help in Somerset

Country

United Kingdom

Favourited 16 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    29/11/2018

Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hi I'm Tim. I am a busy arable farmer/businessman living in the beautiful county of Somerset. I am looking for help with cooking, gardening, general housework as I am so busy running my business I am not getting enough time to devote to my home. Independent, self sufficient helper would be ideal.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Cooking / shopping
    General Maintenance
    Farmstay
    Help in the house

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    You will be living on an active arable farm in the historic Somerset Levels which is also home to a light aviation airfield. The historic town of Taunton is 14 miles away, and Bridgewater with local shops and cafes is 4 miles away. We are also close to the vibrant town of Glastonbury which is home to the world famous Glastonbury Festival. Given the rural location of the farm, you will either require your own vehicle or use public transport which is excellent. The bus stop is less than half a mile away from the farm and the nearest train station is Bridgewater from which you will have access to the rest of the UK.

  • Help

    Help

    I am a busy farmer/businessman looking for a self sufficient, independent worker to help me run the house and the garden leaving me time to concentrate on my business. I would like someone to cook one healthy evening meal a day, do general low level housework and help with the garden. I would like you to work Monday-Friday from 9-1pm and cook an evening meal. As I am so busy, I do need someone who is self sufficient and independent as I do not have too much extra time to devote to anything else. In return you would have full board and lodging in a very comfortable environment. Please note food will be provided but it will be your responsibility to make it.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    One comfortable double bed with shared use of bathroom. TV included. Wifi. Heating.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    This is a great opportunity to explore the beautiful county of Somerset and further afield.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 259687364987