Help us learn English and make new friends close to the sea in Muğla, Turkey

Country

Turkey

Favourited 20 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    30/09/2022

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    64.3 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 5 days

  • Badges

    Facebook verified
 
  2022 

 Min stay requested: 1 week or less

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    I am a pastry chef and food photographer. My husband is a graffiti and mosaic artist. We've been doing these things for many years. The ground floor of our house is our workspace. We work in the workshop all day. We like to host guests. We are positive, smiling, friendly people. Also, we have a small dog. his name is Poko. He gets excited when he sees a new guest, but is generally a very calm dog. He always sleeps, especially in hot weather. :)

    This workaway stay is at a private residence. We run our own businesses from home but we are not looking for help in these areas. We are interested in language exchange and practicing English.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Art Projects
    Language practice
    Teaching
    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    The nature of the area we live in is very beautiful. It has forest views and is close to the sea. There is an ancient city to visit around us. And the sea coves are of unmatched beauty.

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    I want to improve my English. My husband and I are into photography, pastry cooking and graffiti. We are here to learn new information and make friends.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    Turkish: Fluent
    English: Beginner

    This host offers a language exchange
    I want to learn English and we can help you learn Turkish.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We have a detached house. We have a separate room and bathroom for our guest. We have a separate room and bathroom for our guest. We can have breakfast together and have desserts. We will make and cook our meals together.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    In your spare time you can go to the sea. Our house is on the Ortaca bike path route. You can rent a bike and ride around. You can rent a car and take a nature trip. Kaunos Ancient City can be reached in 30 minutes by car. We can travel together if we are available. :)

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    We use satellite internet at home. We haven't had any major connectivity issues so far. We also work from home. Download speed averages 13-14. Upload speed averages 5.

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    We have a parking lot in our garden.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 3-4 hours a day, 5 days a week


Host ref number: 258581698863