Hostal on the hill of Taganga looking for some help, Colombia



Favourited 106 times

  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks



  • last activity

    Last activity


Contact Register
  • Description


    We are a young colombian-swiss family and we have a nice little hostel on the hill of taganga. We live away from the noisy village,with amazing view and we're renting 6 rooms- there are diffrent terraces, hammocks, a shared kitchen and a pool.
    We serve breackfast and dinner and travelers from everywhere meet up here and find a familiar atmosphere.

    Somos una familia joven colombosuiza y tenemos un hostal muy lindo en la loma de taganga. Lejos del ruido del pueblo tenemos nuestra casa y 6 habitaciones - diferentes terrazas, hamacas, una cocina compartida y una piscina. Por la mañana y por la noche servimos diferentes platos y viajeros de todo el mundo se encuentren aqui en un ambiente familiar.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Cooking / shopping
    General Maintenance
    Help in the house
    Helping with Tourists
    Language practice

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Here you will have an insight to the colombian culture, the food, the life and you will learn a lot about the situation in the carribian coast. Arround this area are many places to know, beautiful landscape to visit and a lot of history to hear....

    You will also have many exchange with other travelers, different languages and surely you will learn about the hostel-life up here the hill.

  • Help


    The main work here will be in cleaning ( floors, toilets, rooms and terraces), wash blankets. Around the house is little work in the garden and sometime some helping by construccion. The contact and communication with the other guests is also an important part of the work here.

    Aqui la ayuda va ser sobre todo en limpieza ( barrer, trapear, limpiar), lavar sabanas. al rededor de la casa hay poco trabajo de jardin y a vezes de construccion. Tambien es importante el contacto y la comunication con los otros huespedes.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    aleman,español,ingles y frances

  • Accommodation


    We prefere travelers in cuple. There is a room wirh doble bed, ventilator and shared bathroom.

    Preferemos viajeros en pareja. Tenemos una habitacion con cama doble, ventilador y baño compartido.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    The way up is by walking. Its a 150 meter walk up a little bad path-but its worth it. We have the nicest view in taganga.

    El camino hasta la casa es a pie. Un caminito inclinado sube 150 metros hasta llegar arriba. Pero vale la pena- tenemos una vista espectacular.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?


  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 255526227115