Help with garden maintenance near Otaki, New Zealand

Country

New Zealand

Favourited 105 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    3  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    29/08/2019

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    80.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 10 days

  • Badges

    Good Host
Contact Register
  2019 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are looking for enthusiastic travellers who would like to share our lifestyle for a few weeks. We share our time between Wellington city and our lifestyle block one hour away in the country. Two properties keep us busy and we are finding it difficult to maintain our rural farmlet. Wellington city is known as the "coolest little capital in the world" and we think our lifestyle block is a little piece of heaven only 10 kilometres from the coastal beach and with a beautiful river on our doorstep. We would expect our volunteers to come back into the city with us a couple of days a week.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    General Maintenance

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We are an easy going couple with adult children who no longer live at home and we like to make the most of both the places we own. Our visitors would be able to access great biking, tramping and swimming/surfing as well as river based activities including fishing.

  • Help

    Help

    We need help with general large garden maintenance. Lawns, hedges, pruning, weeding, and some minor house maintenance. Volunteers need to be able to manage light machinery at times. Couples preferred.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We have a 4 bedroom 3 bathroom home in the country and in the city we have 4 bedrooms and 2 bathrooms. Both homes have stunning views and in Wellington we are within walking distance of the city centre.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    There is no public transport at our country home but we can pick up and deliver volunteers to local transport, bus or train 8 kms away in Otaki. Of course we can all travel into town together on our days off.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Your hosts, Kay and Peter
Our outdoor bath
View to the sea
Alpacas in the paddock
The pizza oven
Welcome in
Our country home



Host ref number: 252244614427