Portuguese or French speaker with experience in alternative education in the beautiful area of Alentejo, Portugal

  • Favourited 15 times
  • Last activity: 21 Jul 2024

Availability

  2024 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Details

  • Description

    Description

    We are a family of two adults and two children, four year old girl and a 8 year old boy, who are living in a house situated in a small village in the beautiful and warm area of Alentejo, close to Santiago do Cacém. We live in the main house from which we'll share the kitchen and bathroom. The house has a beautiful outdor space with garden, fruit trees, pizza hoven, hommock, and table. We work mostly online, events organization, music and retreats.
    In the weekend there are nice events going on, that we use to organize/participate.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    The place is close to nice places to swim, and also the beach. You are welcome to join alternative events we use to organize/participate , during the weekends.

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    We need help only 3 hours a day, 5 days a week, with cleaning and baby sitting.
    Every work day you decide what time you want to start, let us know when you're ready, and we'll tell you what we need to be done.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    French: Fluent
    Portuguese: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Accomodation in caravan, kitchen and bathroom of the house are shared.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We are searching for non smokers, preferiably aged between 18-40.
    You will pay for your food/ we share the food costs.
    Around this area live a lot of alternative people, alternative markets, interesting social events going on. And public transports are also easy to find.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 3 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 236411249216

Feedback (1)

Feedback


Familial house in need of maintainance with permaculture projects between country side and natural reserve in the Algarve, Portugal
Help create a sustainable life on my homestead on the island of Faial, Azores, Portugal