New property in France needing help to clear the garden



Favourited 137 times

  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks



  • last activity

    Last activity


  • Badges

    Super Host

 Min stay requested: at least a week

  • Description


    I have had five years experience with workaways whilst living in Catalunya Spain
    I now have a new project in central France - a beautiful house but the garden and barns have long been neglected and are overgrown - who knows what we'll find under there!
    Looking ideally for a couple happy to work on their own initiative - room in the house if course, or if privacy needed loads of space in the barn!
    Meals and board provided in return for 5 hours per day
    I live in a small hamlet with no shops but the nearest town with bars etc is only 5kms away
    Plenty of room to park your own transport
    Nearest train station is Argenton sur Creuse or La Souterrain
    Nearest airport Limoges - three quarters of an hour away

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance
    Farmstay help
    Animal Care

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    My immediate neighbours are French but there are also a surprising number of English speaking people in the village and the surrounding areas
    It is an agricultural community- mainly cattle - and the surrounding country is full of ancient woodlands and many lakes and rivers
    Happy to explore with you on days off - I'm still learning too!

  • Help


    Mainly garden based - there is an area to be cleared that's totally overgrown

    New guttering needs installing - I'm losing out on saving so much rainwater!

    Minimum 7 days stay please

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    Catalan: Beginner
    French: Beginner

  • Accommodation


    ideally a couple or two friends as the work is easier with two pairs of hands - i have 1 double spare room and another with bunk beds
    We have to share the bathroom
    The commune is small (population approx 70) with no public transport
    Happy to taxi to local towns in free time
    Plenty of parking for your own vehicle

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Willing to be flexible on the hours worked to enable the workaways to have more than 2 days off
    Non-smokers only
    No children or pets

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    4-5 hours per day but totally flexible to suit (max25 hours a week)

Host ref number: 222914527917