Help us at our countryside place in Vintrosa, Sweden

Country

Sweden

Favourited 24 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    5  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    15/11/2021

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    80.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 2 days

  • Badges

    Good Host
 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hej there, we are a young family of five (Theo, Lili and our three children aged 2, 4 and 6).
    We enjoy travelling, having done a lot of it ourselves when we were younger. We love sharing stories and hearing about your travels.
    I, Theo, am a professional fotografer and Lili runs an bnb on our property. There usually is no real set routine, as we like to keep it spontaneous and go with the flow.
    Lili and I sometimes need some time for ourselves and go for a little camping trip or similar, for these times when one of us is gone it would be nice to have another helping hand around. As we are very social, there is always something going on, whether it´s gamenights with friends, family coming over or just the children keeping us busy.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Language practice
    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We live close to several nature reserves with lots of nice hiking trails, mountainbike trails and swimming opportunities. Örebro is only a 15 minute drive away and Stockholm about 2 hours.

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    We´d appreciate someone to help with household chores, make meals together, play with the children and keep us company. We have some projects around the garden where it would be nice to have some help.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Finnish: Fluent
    Norwegian: Fluent
    Swedish: Fluent
    Portuguese: Intermediate

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    There is a little cottage in the garden, that has plenty of space for one person or a couple/friends. We are currently making adjustments to make it even cosier. You are more than welcome to use the shower and bathroom in our house, as there is no running water out there. Previous workawayers had a camping toilet and a waterbag in the room, which worked out great.
    All meals are provided and you are welcome to come in any time to have snacks or coffee. We usually do breakfasts and lunch very casual, eating when we get hungry, but try to have dinners together :)

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    There is a bus going to Örebro about five minutes away and we are more than happy to pick you up from the station in Örebro. It would be helpful to have your own car in order to be more flexible on your days off, otherwise I have a bike that you can take for some exploring.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)






Host ref number: 191923493116