Work and have fun with us in LUZ do TAVIRA

Country

Portugal

Favourited 132 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    1  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    19/09/2019

Contact Register
  • Description

    Description

    The Algarve is the dream of those looking for a holiday destination and the most tourist region from Portugal.
    With the richness of it's historical heritage, it's gastronomy filled with delicacies, the beauty of the mountains ,it's many parks and nature reserves and the magnificent coastline with beaches bathed by clear waters of the Atlantic Ocean, the Algarve is unique.
    We are living in the hills of the Eastern Algarve, 16 km from FARO, 8 km from FUSETA ( nearest beach ). We have a nice villa and we try this year to start a small business in tourism
    We are involved now in building , gardening, house maintenance and of course cooking ( we love to try everyday new recipes from around the world ).

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    General Maintenance
    Help in the house
    Other

  • Help

    Help

    Volunteer work can include gardening, painting, general maintenance, building, carpentry, planting, seeding etc.
    We have a fully equipped workshop available. Your actual work will depend on your experience, skills and the need of the moment.
    At this moment we are looking for people who can help us finish the renovation, painting, decorating, landscaping. Besides this we need help in the garden and for general maintenance.
    We are looking enthusiastic ,self-motivated people, preferably with building or gardening experience. Of course other skills are also welcome.
    Work arrangements are pretty flexible and by agreement-for example 5 hours a day, 5 days a week with a meal provided on work.
    If you have not worked outside and do not work outside then coming to us may not be your dream experience.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    english

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    You will be accommodate in a self contained apartment comprising of living room, kitchen, double bedroom , bathroom/shower ( hot and cold water all the time ). For the balcony there is a sitting area for four. Also use of the BBQ and swimming pool. You will share all of this with other helpers.
    We provide you with basics to prepare your own breakfast and evening meal.
    Staying here would suit a couple with their transport as we are in a remote location, but we are wiling to pick you up and take you out on our way into town/work.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We ask you have your own health insurance and give us a contact number of your next kin in case of any emergencies.
    So if you are interested in spending some time with us, able to commit to the dates you can come, don't mind working hard when needed and want to have fun in the sun, in a cool,chilled out environment then contact us.
    We like have a good time and appreciate a good meal and a glass of wine, but we have a strict no drugs policy and people who have problems with alcohol please do not come to us.
    Smoking is strictly outside.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    5 hrs


Host ref number: 191412595931