Looking for cat lovers to take care of my 2 old cats! Bassano del Grappa, Italy

Country

Italy

Favourited 72 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    12/08/2019

Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: 1 month or more

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    I’m a Coach and quite a creative person. i live with my 2 cats in a Beautiful apartment just in front of Brenta River. Where I also hold my coaching session.
    I’m 52 and I’ve lived abroad as student. I like to have people to share the house as an experience. I belive in a multicultural Aproach. And I love the idea to help and exchange help.
    My Cats and the House need a costant care but I often move for my job and for my passion: tango. my flat is a sunny big and beautiful vintage designed. and I like having forein people comuni around. So I belive hosting with workaway is a good Choose for me and for the one that will come.
    i live in the very Center of this beautiful town which is Unesco Heritage. In 1 hour BT train Venice! The most romantic and artistic city in the world. And the Dolomites. Where i come from.
    The Beauty is impressive.
    And my cats are lovely. 17 years old!

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Help in the house
    Animal care

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    I’m very easy. And I’m a motivational coach and I’ve always been told that it’s very stimulating talking to me. Beside this I belive that there will be lots of freetime to visit this Area that is amazingly full of arts and architectural heritage. Palladio Villas. Verona. vicenza. Venezia.
    The Italian food.
    If you like hiking... outside you’ve got also a lot of walking path!
    It’s very easy to learn Italian if you want! Just go out and meeting people.
    In summer here there is also Opera Estate a dance international program running performances around the town. Very nice!

  • Help

    Help

    I need help for caring and feeding the cats every day.
    The cats are 17 and they need health care (kidney disease). Every 2 days I make medicine injection. I can teach how to do but I prefer someone that have already done it looking after sik or old pets and that LOVE ANIMALS..
    Taking care of the flat is the other need.

    THE important PERIOD IS from the last week of June to end July.
    If you like august is also available.

    NO SMOKER AT HOME

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English good - German a few

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    You will have your own double bed room. Usually I keep it on airbnb so I can send the link with the pictures.
    The kitchen is available and we will share lunch or dinner if you like when I’m home Or you can manage on your Own.
    As long as I will be in holiday you will manage and be responsible for the cats and the flat.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    See above. Here every day is like Being a tourist also for me. Very enjoyable.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 2 hours a day, 5 days a week - every day for cats feeding as I’m away


Host ref number: 184882988627