Ecuadorian needs nature and cattle lovers in Santo Domingo de los Tsachilas

Country

Ecuador

Favourited 25 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    22/09/2018

Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: 1 month or more

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hello everyone I am a young 45 years old lawyer, MBA, I speak Spanish, English and French and I am very passionate about nature, environment and animal wellness, about respect for life. I am an opened mind and tolerant catholic believer. I own a farm in Santo Domingo de los Tsachilas - Ecuador, South America, near (two hours away) all the Ecuadorian metropolis and the sea, where I breed bos Indicus and nos Taurus cattle and my pastors also have lots of huge and also young trees which my father and I have planted during several years, some of them are about my age. I have had several successful job opportunities in different fields but I think my path is the country life. Consequently, I have built a nice “Casa de Hacienda” with everything necessary for a comfortable stay, also as part of my project I am building some apartments to host students, researchers and professionals interested in sustainable cattle breeding and feeding. I am willing to devote myself to this project and form a team of generous, kind human beings in order to develop or booster a progressive culture and finally with God’s blessing a University to provide tools, techniques and knowledge to my country to improve the lifestyle of my people.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Building
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Animal care
    Language practice
    Help with Computers / internet

  • UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    I believe the interpersonal and intercultural exchange both parts can provide is very enreaching. On the other hand I have a successful expiriense in cattlebreeding and the place, the farm is a paradise, the landscape is unique and if you love animals I have many pets (dogs, chicken, pickcocks, llamas, búfalos, horses) and the wild life. We are located in a one and only area.

  • Help

    Help

    People with knowledge of farm sustainable development, agriculture, veterinary medicine, pet care. I would like to learn German.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    Spanish, English, French

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    The farm has a guest house besides the Casa de Hacienda with all the facilities. Private room, private bathroom oom, leaving room and kitchen. We can cook in my house and eat at the main dining room or if you prefer I can provide you with everything and you can cook at your place. I do not smoke reciprocity will be appreciated.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Buses pass by every 15 minutes, we can also coordinate to go to town together. We have a swimming pool and a river in case you like to swim, bikes, horses, we are planning to build a gym, I like jogging and appreciate company also for biking. Once a month I go to Quito or Guayaquil you can come along. We have unlimited internet.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 179139612171