Join our family and help us with a new project in Siargao, Phillipines

Country

Philippines

new host  

Favourited 5 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    19/09/2020

 
  2020 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hello Workawayers, My name is Boley I am originally from the U.K. I hve travelled for about 10 years before meeting my wife Chi in California . We have been living there for the past 7 years and now have 2 children Django 3 and Teal 1. We have always had a passion for alternative practices and now we are ready as a family to take our leap of faith and implement them.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    General Maintenance
    Farmstay help
    Help with Eco Projects
    Help around the house
    Art Projects
    Teaching

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We will be creating something very unique, literally from the ground up. Our project will focus on creating a preschool using natural building techniques, working with bamboo, all parts of the coconut tree, earthbuilding and rope. As we grow we will be implementing permaculture and regenerative practices to grow our own food and use this model as an educational tool for the children.we interact with the local community on a daily basis, from getting our wood delivered by water buffalo to harvesting coconut sap for coconut sugar production. As part of our social enterprise we will be incorporating local children into our preschool.

  • Help

    Help

    We will be needing help in many different areas as we set up, build and create a nature based preschool and permaculture farm in the Phillippines.

    We are mainly looking for a qualified - forest/montessori/waldorf (steiner) school teacher. These positions could be paid depending on length of commitment.

    We will also need help building the forest school/playground implementing natural building techniques using local natural materials.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    basic bamboo buldings with provided matresses and mosquito nets. We will provide food.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    This host has indicated that they love having digital nomads stay.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 152795814137