Come and help with my very well-behaved kids, and practice your french, close to the mountains, amazing countryside and lakes, in Boudrac



Favourited 67 times

  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks



  • last activity

    Last activity


  • Badges

Contact Register

 Min stay requested: No minimum

  • Description


    We are 3 and sometimes 4, Marcha (me 43), Ruby almost 12, Scarlet almost 9 and Wilfried my partner who is a Belgian para commando. We have lived in the south of France for almost 10 years. Our latest home is a wonderful detached house with beautiful mountain views, a small garden. We are an hours drive to the ski stations for cross country, downhill, sledging and boarding. I have just been offered a great work opportunity as a chef and so I need some help looking after my girls who are fabulously well behaved smart funny kids ( I am quite biased!). We all speak French and English, we have no pets and do not smoke. Ruby loves horses and has lessons twice a week, we are looking at buying a horse soon. Scarlet loves cooking and wants to be an artist or a patisiere, we play badminton, tennis and love swimming.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Babysitting / child care
    Cooking / shopping
    Help in the house

  • Help


    I need someone who could look after my girls while I am at the restaurant, take them to their activities and do some laundry and light housework, you need a driving license as we are in the countryside.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English and French

  • Accommodation


    We have a nice guest room on the ground floor with 2 single beds, we could put in a double for a couple, there is a shower room and separate toilet, along the corridor, we have a family bathroom upstairs. Our house has central heating and a wood burner.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We are close to the mountains, have amazing countryside, lakes, a couple of hours drive from the Atlantic coast. We could help you with your French, during the summer you can spend everyday at one of the great outdoor pools or down by the river, you need to love kids, nature, art and cooking.…

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?


  • ...

    Hours expected

    5 hours 5 days a week

Scarlet, cooking December 2013
Ruby at her riding lesson January 2014
A wonderful sunrise January 2014
Our garden in January 2014
Cross country skiing less than 1 hour from home January 1st 2014
Our camping car at a lake 20 minutes from home in August 2013

Host ref number: 145977254841