Help Dutch family with housekeeping and some babysitting in Tuscany, Italy

Country

Italy

Favourited 70 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    2  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    25/11/2019

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    85.7 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 6 days

 
Join now to contact this host
  2019 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Ciao my name is Annemarie my family and I moved to Italy since 2018. Our family contains my husband and me and our 3 children and dog. We are from the Netherlands ;) We bought a farm with 7 apartments for tourists.
    We have a lot of work to do while we restored the whole farm to create a very nice place. A lot of olivetrees, some little animals, cleaning in my house and our three children take time and it would be great to have some help with. It's a beautiful place to stay and also to see the real Tuscany landscape.
    We would love to meet new people!!

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Babysitting / child care
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Other
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Help with Computers / internet

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Italy is a country with a lot of beautiful cultural and most historical places. The people are proud to live here and are very happy when they hear you speak little bit of their language. However on the farm we speak most Dutch or Englisch. Learning about the real Tuscany landscape, the work on a farm and with people from different countries is a nice experience.

  • Help

    Help

    The help you can be usefull with is very different but maybe it's the best part because it will not be boring ;)
    Help with little animals like rabbits, chickens. Keep an eye on our youngest kid in the house, he is 4 years old. Cooking and help in housekeeping.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    Dutch Englisch Deutsch

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We offer accommodation and meals. When we have a free apartment you can sleep there, if not, (when we are full booked by tourists), we have a caravan.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We are in the heart of Tuscany with our farm. A lot of nice places like Volterra, San Gimignano or Firenze can be visit with public traffic. We can drive you to the nearest busstation if neccesary. Also the beach is not far away. Everything within 1 hour. Visiting local farms is also a thing you need to do.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 5 hours a day 5 days

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)




Host ref number: 126521226623