Come and meet us to Don Quixote land. Castilla la Mancha, Spain

Country

Spain

Favourited 36 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    27/05/2019

 
  2020 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are an easy going Spanish couple with a five years old boy. We live in a four bedroom house in the city of Valdepeñas (36 thousand habitants) , 200 km south of Madrid. We have a nice recreation area outside, with swimming pool for the summer, chillout area, jumping bed, fitness, etc. Miguel is 49 years old and Rosa is 39. We try to have healthy comsumption habits in the kitchen walking away as much as possible from supermarket industrial made food. We like to travel in our free time been the beach one of our favorite targets as well as mountains. Miguel lived in foreign countries for many years such us England, Poland, Romania and the USA due his previous job.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    Language practice

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Staying with us will bring you the opportunity to meet our spanish culture, our way of been, our gastronomy, our language, our sense of humor, our habits. We love the long lunches and dinners with long conversations. We will show you around the beach, mountains, other villages and cities.

  • Help

    Help

    We have a cleaning lady coming into our house three times per week but the person coming will be helping us in tydying up the kitchen after using it, cooking sometimes his/her own origin gastronomy. In fact the person we are looking for must be tidy, clean and organized. Our son goes to school every day till 14.00. Then lunch, siesta and some after school activities such as yoga, swimming, painting, going to the park with bicycle, etc. The candidate must be a young and active person maximum 35 years old, very much oriented in interacting with children. The person joining our family must be fluent in english and very little knowledge of Spanish that way we will be helping each other with language. He/she will be speaking to our son just in english.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    The candidate will be having his/her own bedroom, with a double bed size and will be sharing bathroom with our little son. We have wireless internet connection in the whole house. For food... our kitchen is your kitchen.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Valdepeñas is a must stop on the way of Don Quixote. Our town is a wine producer community. We have a great amount of wine cellars where you can go, visit and try all different kinds of wines. We have wine museum. You have Madrid at 200 km exactly from where we are and the same with Cordoba another 200 km. There are direct trains and buses from here. Granada is 2 and half hours driving.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 115523522379