Sydney

  • USA
  • Bitte anmelden, um letzte Aktivität zu sehen

Abzeichen (2)

Good Workawayer
Explorer

Profilangaben

  • Reiseinformationen

    zu Hause

  • Beschreibung

    Hello! I'm Sydney from the North Carolina in the United States. I am currently a zipline guide in the Colorado Mountains and thoroughly enjoy my job :). I also love learning about and practicing a sustainable lifestyle. I want to encourage others to live more environmentally conscious. I grew up on a small farm with horses, pigs, goats, chickens, rabbits, cats and dogs, so I love being surrounded by animals and caring for them. I also recently got my Open Water Dive Certification and I am very eager to keep diving, eventually working up to becoming an instructor:). I also learned some sailing skills during my course while in Mexico and would like to continue learning how to sail. In my free time, I like to paint, slackline, hula hoop, and play the flute. I love speaking Spanish and would consider myself at an advanced level and ready to learn more and other languages. I have spent a collective 6 months in Chile and took about 7 years of spanish classes in school, as well as some time spent in Mexico. I love dancing and learning about new cultures. I am a hard worker and get along with people from all cultures and lifestyles. I can handle a crowd very comfortably and love working with people, most of the time. Feel free to message me in spanish if that is easier. I am so excited to see what else life has to offer for me and I am so grateful for all the oppourtunities I have recieved so far. So excited to meet and work with you!

  • Interessengebiete

    Gebirge
    Strand
    Natur
    Camping
    Trampen
    Erlebnissportarten
    Wassersport
    Yoga / Wellness
    Tanzen
    Outdoor-Aktivitäten
    Wandern
    Farmarbeit
    Gartenarbeiten
    Nachhaltigkeit
    Tiere
    Haustiere
    Sprachen
    Kunst & Design
    Darstellende Künste
    Zeichnen & Malen

    mehr
  • Bereiche, die mich interessieren oder in denen ich anderen etwas beibringen kann

    Bereits etwas Erfahrung vorhanden  

    Gartenarbeiten
    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
    Hausarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Karitative Arbeit

    In der Lage, anderen etwas beizubringen:  

    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Ökoprojekte
    Tourismus / Gastgewerbe
    Sprachpraxis
    Kunstprojekte
    Hilfe mit Computer /Internet
    Unterrichten
  • Was könntest du arbeiten?

    -I do have a bachelor's degree in Environmental Science with a minor in geospatial technologies if you would like to learn anything about that. I am great with computers and very quick learner. I also have my Wilderness First Responder certification, which is similar to a First Aid but in situations that may happen in the back country. I recieved my Leave No Trace certification in January 2020, which taught me how to camp and enjoy the outdoors without negatively impacting it, and I would love to share those principles if you are interested.
    -I recieved my Open Water Dive certification in January 2021 and absolutely loved it and I cannot wait to get back into the water with fins on my feet. I also picked up some sailing skills during my time there.
    -As a zipline guide, I am pretty comfortable with tying differeny types of knots, which my sailing experience also helped with.
    -I speak intermediate spanish comfortably and would love to keep improving/learn other languages. Very willing to teach anyone what I know! I have also turtored english as well:)
    -In chile I created a bamboo fence, worked with drywall, mudding, and setting up electrical outlets, I feel very comfortable around construction areas.
    -I am a pretty crafty person that has experiencing painting, creating newsletters, and learning how to crochet currently.
    -Growing up on a farm, I understand about caring for animals and tending to crops. I worked in many restaurants and know how to create hospitable environments for customers and can easily talk to others. I love laughing, dancing, and enjoying nature and would love to create warm and welcoming atmospheres. I can entertain through hula hoop dancing, or teach anyone because its super fun!

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Englisch: Fließend
    Spanisch: Gute Kenntnisse

    Mehr Infos zu meinen Sprachinteressen
    Dieser Workawayer gibt an, dass er/sie dir gern seine/ihre Sprache(n) beibringen oder selbst eine neue Sprache lernen würde. Bitte wende dich direkt an ihn/sie, um Einzelheiten zu besprechen.

    Einen Sprachpartner finden

  • Alter

    23

  • Was noch ...

    I am so eager and excited to see the world and all of its beautiful people and places!! I fell in love with diving and would love to do more. I love to slackline, it is such a great way to excersize the mind and body while relaxing all at the same time. I enjoy hula hooping and would love to teach anyone who would like to learn. Acroyoga is one of my interest but I do not practice much but would like to more. I really doing crafts with my hands and learning how to crochet now. I enjoy playing intruments like the flute and the harmonica.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    • Raucher

    • Führerschein

    • Allergien
      No

    • Spezielle Ernährung
      Mainly vegetarian and fish. Open to eating other meat but not in large quantities.

Feedback

Freunde

Fotos

Feedback