Sally

  • Dänemark
  • Bitte anmelden, um letzte Aktivität zu sehen

Abzeichen (3)

Explorer
Top Workawayer

Profilangaben

  • Reiseinformationen

    Ich bin gerade

    unterwegs auf Reisen

  • Beschreibung

    *️️*️️*️️*️️*️️*️️UPDATE*️️*️️*️️*️️*️️
    2022

    Hi future host and hopefully also friend!

    I am Sally - a 26 year-old adventure, who has been active here on workaway since 2015. I've been volunteering with so many amazing host across the world. From coaching a gir's football team in Zambia, Africa, to working in refugee camps in Libanon, the Middle East, to sailing the Great Barrier Reef, Australia, on a catamaran. Workaway has taught so much about the world and different beautiful ways of living.

    Currently, I am a filmstudent in Denmark, but I am taking one year of my degree abroad. I just spend half a year in South Africa for an intership for an NGO creating impact media. And just two weeks ago I landed in Vancouver, Canada, where I'll be attending a semester at Emily Carr University as an exchange student. I will be going to uni three times a week, and can not wait to experience the country and volunteer here, either during my semester or after. I am tripple vaccinated, and you can take a look further down at "introduction" to get to know my interests and skills a bit better.


    *️️*️️*️️*️️*️️*️️UPDATE*️️*️️*️️*️️*️️
    2020. I am looking for a place to spend my summer - from mid June to mid July. Anything has my interest. Joining in on other peoples plans or finding a host that has a last-minute availability.
    If possible I am looking for a rural place to stay, to experience some real culture different from the one I am from. The deeper water, the better I swim.
    SMILES From SALLY

    *️️*️️*️️*️️*️️*️️UPDATE*️️*️️*️️*️️*️️
    2019 has just begun and I am up for a new adventure. I am currently looking for a place to stay for one or two months. I hope to find somewhere with a great atmosphere, surrounded by nature and creative or like-minded people.

    *️️️*️️️*️️️*️️️*️️️ UPDATE *️️️*️️️*️️️*️️️*️️️
    The rest of 2018 and the beginning of 2019 I am planing alot of travels before starting my studies next summer. I am searching for a place to volunteer in the middle east in a refugee camp for starters, and from there on - I will go where people of planet earth take me. Feel free to contact me as your next workawayer! See you out there!
    Lovely greetings, Sally

    *️️️*️️️*️️️*️️️UPDATE*️️️*️️️*️️️*️️️*️️️
    In begining of 2017 I set off for Great Barrier Reef. Here I workawayed my way up the east coast of Australia on a 42ft catamaran for 2 months. I learned how to sail, free dive, spearfish and how to live on mother earth without killing her. I helped filming and acting on a video blog for the catamaran. Afterwards I travelled the northern outback by caravan and workawayed on farms I passed on the way. I flew to Malaysia where I stayed with a filminstructer and expanded my knowlegde in the field. I went home and started a job at a danish folkhighschool for disabled people, while taking classes in music and sailing. The past half year I've been 'recovering' from all of my travelling while working at a subteacher for grade 1-9 at a community school.

    *️️️*️️️*️️️*️️️UPDATE*️️️*️️️*️️️*️️️*️️️
    My first years of travelling since 2016 has passed since I last wrote about myself! It has been unforgettable and I feel so blessed to know that this is only the beginning. The past 3 years I have been living and working in Berlin for 4 months, travelling around and volunteering in Southern Spain for one month, been in the Danish Army for 4 months earning money, and currently just gotten back from 3 months in Africa where I have spend my time exploring the culture, the wildlife, and the field of teaching.
    We've just said hello to 2017, and I can not wait to see what experiences it will lead me to!

    - INTRODUCTION

    2015. My name is Sally, I'm a 19-year-old pastime photographer from Denmark - who is on a searh for meaning in her wonderful life!

    In the summer 2015 I graduated from a STX Gymnasium, and in for the next couple of years I am planning to go travel the world. I have a great passion for helping other people. I simple love getting to know new people and to get an insight in new cultures - and I believe that Work Away is an incredible way to do this and to explore this magnificent world.

    I have been babysitting in Denmark for many years, and I have been teaching kids in dance and gymnastic for many years as well. I simple adore kids, and I almost can't wait to have some of my own. As a character, I am very creative. I have been painting and drawing, dancing, playing music and theatre, doing sports as football and horseback riding, fishing, and so forth my entire life. Nature has always been a huge part of my life, and I am so thankful for the hard work and the many experiences it has giving me. Due to my age I am very responsible, I have always been used to take care of myself and of others. Danish is of cause my native tongue, but I feel completely comfortable communicating in English as well. I also master the German language in order to communicate on a basic level. If you could have only the slightest interest in having me as your volunteer, please let me know, and feel free to ask anything.

  • Interessengebiete

    Gebirge
    Strand
    Natur
    Trampen
    Segeln / Boote
    Wassersport
    Outdoor-Aktivitäten
    Leben im Camper-Van
    Karitative Arbeiten
    Nachhaltigkeit
    Tiere
    Sprachen
    Kunst & Design
    Darstellende Künste
    Zeichnen & Malen
    Schreiben
    Musik
    Videoaufnahmen
    Fotografie
    Gärtnern
  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Danish: Fließend
    Deutsch: Fließend
    Englisch: Fließend

  • Bereiche, die mich interessieren oder in denen ich anderen etwas beibringen kann

    Bereits etwas Erfahrung vorhanden  

    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Seniorenbetreuung
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Ökoprojekte
    Hausarbeiten
    Tourismus / Gastgewerbe

    In der Lage, anderen etwas beizubringen:  

    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Karitative Arbeit
    Sprachen
    Kunstprojekte
    Hilfe mit Computer /Internet
    Unterrichten
  • Was könntest du arbeiten?

    Photography and Film Making
    Webpage and SEO
    Teaching - in languages, creative subjects, sports, etc.
    Horseback Riding
    Animal Care
    Fishing
    Sailing - Certificate
    Farming

  • Alter

    27

  • Etwas mehr Information

    • Raucher

    • Führerschein

    • Allergien
      No

    • Spezielle Ernährung
      No

Feedback



Freunde

Fotos

Feedback