Paul

  • Niederlande
  • Bitte anmelden, um letzte Aktivität zu sehen

Abzeichen (2)

Facebook verified

Freunde (3)

Profilangaben

  • Reiseinformationen

    Ich bin gerade

    unterwegs auf Reisen

    Tätigkeiten, die mich interessieren:

    I am looking to spend this winter in the South of Portugal. Maybe from september 2022 till april 2023. Some touring with my campervan in combination with a workaway project where I can have a room.

    Mein nächstes Reiseziel:

    Netherlands - von Jan 2022 bis Jul 2022
    Alle anzeigen
  • Beschreibung

    Hi, I am from the Netherlands and discovered this kind of exchanging help in Portugal via help-X. I love to meet people and share ideas and experiences especially about off grid living etc. At the moment I am looking for a sustainable co-housing project and whilst doing that I am living the free life in my camper/rv. I was about to join my girlfriend in Canada but it did not work out. I work as an assistant prosecutor in Den Bosch. I love running, biking and hiking and of course traveling. I am trying to live a heathy lifestyle (no smoking and no drinking) and eat if possible organic food (not so weird if you know I have been in environmental enforcement a great deal of my life).
    When I had my own house I did all kinds of jobs like building beds for the children and their wardrobes (I still have my favourite Sheppach saw machine) built a stone wall in the garden etc. I designed my garden and did general courses in welding, masonry, straw bale building, solar panels and pruning. I have been into sustainability since 2009 when I set up a foundation in St. Maarten (Caribbean) to promote sustainability and I organised events to make people aware of this issue. In this period I learned a lot about green building and sustainability which might help you too when we share ideas about your project. I have attended some expo's in this field so I know a bit what is going in this field.
    I love the warmer climates after living 9 years in the Caribbean and I do not mind the physical work in warm weather. I just love that. The last time in Portugal I helped with pruning olive trees and helped with a large garden but I would love to help with the construction of an eco project.

  • Interessengebiete

    Gebirge
    Strand
    Natur
    Camping
    Segeln / Boote
    Erlebnissportarten
    Wassersport
    Wintersport
    Fitness
    Yoga / Wellness
    Radfahren
    Outdoor-Aktivitäten
    Wandern
    Leben im Camper-Van
    Karitative Arbeiten
    Gartenarbeiten
    Tischlerarbeiten
    Nachhaltigkeit
    Haustiere
    Sprachen

    mehr
  • Bereiche, die mich interessieren oder in denen ich anderen etwas beibringen kann

    Interessiert mich:  

    Karitative Arbeit

    Bereits etwas Erfahrung vorhanden  

    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Ökoprojekte
    Sprachpraxis
    Hilfe mit Computer /Internet
  • Was könntest du arbeiten?

    as mentioned above I have experience with gardening, carpentry, basic skills for welding, masonry, solar panels and ideas for living off the grid or just energy saving. I have a driving license for cars, trucks and busses.

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Englisch: Fließend
    Deutsch: Grundkenntnisse
    Französisch: Grundkenntnisse

    Mehr Infos zu meinen Sprachinteressen
    I would like to learn better French and Spanish would be welcome as well

    Einen Sprachpartner finden

  • Alter

    62

  • Nationalität

    Nettherlands

  • Was noch ...

    At the moment I live in a small camper which makes accommodation easy as long there is some place to park and I can connect to electricity and empty my toilet. But a room is also good ofcourse. I prefer places close to forests.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    • Raucher

    • Führerschein

    • Allergien
      no

    • Spezielle Ernährung
      no meat

Freunde

Fotos

Feedback

Dieser Workawayer hat noch keine Bewertungen erhalten.