Jane

aus: Großbritannien

  • ...

    Konto Typ

    Einzelperson

  • ...

    Reiseziele

    Argentinien, Bolivien, Chile, Ecuador, Guatemala

  • ...

    Reisezeit

    01.01.2019 - 15.03.2021

  • number of facebook friends

    Freunde bei facebook

    443

  • Abzeichen

    Super Workawayer
    Facebook verified

  • Mein Status

    zu Hause

  • Beschreibung

    I love nature and being and working outdoors, walking and swimming, especially in rivers and the sea. I also love food and cooking (I ran a small cafe kitchen in Turkey once), African music and dancing, photography, travelling and reading. And I am good at gardening!
    In England I work as a teacher trainer in a field of education known in the U.K. as "global learning". It is all the things I am passionate about like human rights, equality, social justice, sustainable development etc. I am also a qualified TEFL teacher (Teacher of English as a Foreign Language) and have taught for many many years. I am fluent in Spanish after living in Madrid for nearly 7 years and I also speak Turkish and French. I'm currently learning Quechua and want the opportunity to improve it. I am a single parent and my daughter has now left home.

  • Bereiche, die mich interessieren oder in denen ich anderen etwas beibringen kann

    Interessiert mich:  

    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof

    Bereits etwas Erfahrung vorhanden  

    Gartenarbeiten
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Ökoprojekte
    Tourismus / Gastgewerbe

    In der Lage, anderen etwas beizubringen:  

    Hausarbeiten
    Karitative Arbeit
    Sprachpraxis
    Unterrichten
  • Was könntest du arbeiten?

    General gardening especially growing herbs, light building/painting/decorating, Cooking, Fluent Spanish and other languages, English Language teaching, Teacher training, Philosophy for Children, Translation and Interpreting, Bringing up a child, Good amateur photographer, keen eye for colour and interior design/decorating.

  • Languages

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    English: Fließend
    Spanish: Fließend
    French: Fließend
    Turkish: Gute Kenntnisse
    Quechua: Grundkenntnisse

    Mehr Infos zu meinen Sprachinteressen
    Füge hier einen kurzen Kommentar hinzu, um andere mehr über deine Sprachinteressen wissen zu lassen

  • Alter

    56

  • Nationalität

    British

  • Was noch ...

    All plans are slightly provisional at the moment of course due to the pandemic and borders being closed BUT...
    I would like to spend nearly three months in Bolivia (may need to quarantine on arrival) as I wish both to escape from a dreary winter lockdown in the U.K and also learn more Quechua. I love working on projects outdoors in nature. I like to be with children and young people and I would be happy to provide occasional childcare or babysitting for a family, although would prefer not to be doing this every day. I may be older than many volunteers but I am fit and very healthy and very young at heart! (the only thing I can't do is lift heavy loads due to a back issue - any picking or planting may have to be mixed with other tasks). I can also provide help with tourists on reception in hotels and hostels and am happy to do general upkeep and cleaning too. Due to my back problems though I cannot make beds or hoover!

  • Etwas mehr Information

    • Raucher

    • Führerschein

    • Allergien
      No

    • Spezielle Ernährung
      No. I happily eat anything and everything!

Feedback