Olivia & Ben

  • Spanien & Deutschland
  • Bitte anmelden, um letzte Aktivität zu sehen

Abzeichen (2)

Explorer

Profilangaben

  • Reiseinformationen

    Wir sind gerade

    unterwegs auf Reisen

  • Beschreibung

    ****We are both vaccinated and are happy to show up with a fresh negative test before working with you!***

    We are a nature-loving American/ German couple with a camper van setting out on a big journey around Europe to learn about alternative ways of living!

    Ben is a plant enthusiast and and environmental engineer and Olivia is a visual artist and filmmaker. We are interested in learning more about communal living, permaculture, self-sufficiency, natural building, herbal medicine, and post-oil solutions. We are both fascinated by other cultures and love meeting new people. We are thrilled to have the opportunity to visit places for longer periods of time to really absorb the magic they have to offer. Especially after a year of lockdown.

    **Olivia plans to make a documentary about this trip so if you would like to be featured in this project, or are interested in having a short promotional video about your property please let me know!**

    Olivia:
    I worked in the film industry for a long time, which means I'm comfortable with designing, building, painting, manual labor, and working collaboratively on projects with deadlines. I love live music, dancing, story telling, costumes, and being in and around water. I believe life is meant to be celebrated, even the mundane. Despite being an artist, I am quite organized, and love helping people put things in order if they need it. I also love getting my hands dirty and feeling good and tired at the end of the day. I want to learn more about gardening, group dynamics, and alternatives to capitalism ;). I try to leave places more beautiful than I found them. "Beauty is a food as essential as bread."

    Ben:
    Ben studied sustainability and environmental engineering and currently works for the Climate Protection Agency for the region of Hannover here in Germany. He will continue to work for this job part-time remotely in the mornings while we move around. When he's not saving the planet, he is fascinated by fermentation, bread baking, foraging and plant identification. He loves staying busy with fixing things, building things, or cooking for large groups of people. He is also extremely good at learning new languages (unlike olivia ;)) He has a deep love for all living things and is like a kid in a candy shop whilst walking in the forest.

    We are both extremely enthusiastic about vegan/vegetarian cooking and are very happy to share wonderful home cooked meals around tables filled with good stories, deep conversations and some wine or beer deep into the night. One of our favorite Spanish words is "sobremesa" which is the activity of hanging around a table after eating and talking for hours. We believe food is a bridge that brings people together and a way of expressing love and culture with others!

  • Interessengebiete

    Gebirge
    Strand
    Natur
    Camping
    Segeln / Boote
    Yoga / Wellness
    Tanzen
    Outdoor-Aktivitäten
    Wandern
    Leben im Camper-Van
    Karitative Arbeiten
    Farmarbeit
    Gartenarbeiten
    Tischlerarbeiten
    Nachhaltigkeit
    Sprachen
    Kunst & Design
    Darstellende Künste
    Zeichnen & Malen
    Heimwerken & DIY

    mehr
  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Deutsch: Fließend
    Englisch: Fließend
    Spanisch: Gute Kenntnisse
    Französisch: Grundkenntnisse

  • Bereiche, die uns interessieren oder in denen wir anderen etwas beibringen können

    Interessiert uns:  

    Ökoprojekte
    Karitative Arbeit

    Bereits etwas Erfahrung vorhanden  

    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Hausarbeiten
    Tourismus / Gastgewerbe
    Hilfe mit Computer /Internet

    In der Lage, anderen etwas beizubringen:  

    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Kunstprojekte
  • Was könntest du arbeiten?

    Construction:
    Painting, woodworking, some metal working, renovation

    Creative:
    Photography, Filmmaking, painting, illustrating, some graphic design, a bit of sewing, costumes

    Computer skills:
    adobe photoshop/ lightroom, Microsoft office, film editing software, social media

    Miscelaneous:
    Vegetarian cooking, managing an airbnb/ guest stay, basic gardening, organizing

  • Alter

    31 & 34

  • Was noch ...

    We are both very curious and enthusiastic and are eager to continue becoming more well-rounded people. We have used the forced-pause of 2020 to expand our political knowledge about social justice on many levels and can't wait to meet other people that have chosen a lifestyle off the beaten path of capitalist expectations, and people that prioritize what is good and right and gentle in the world.

    We can't wait to hear from you!

  • Etwas mehr Information

    • Raucher

    • Führerschein

    • Allergien
      dogs and cats :(

    • Spezielle Ernährung
      Vegetarian

Feedback



Freunde

Fotos

Feedback