Scheduled messaging update :) The messaging system will be offline for a maximum of about 15 minutes at 14:30 h CET / 20:30 h HKT (current server time: 14:21 CET). Thanks for your patience.   close ×

Nancy

aus: USA

  • ...

    Konto Typ

    Einzelperson

  • ...

    Reiseziele

    Ecuador, Guatemala, Kolumbien, Mexiko, Nicaragua, Panama

  • ...

    Reisezeit

    28.02.2015 - 01.01.2025

  • Abzeichen

    Explorer
    Top Workawayer

  • Mein Status

    unterwegs auf Reisen

  • Beschreibung

    Hi Hosts!
    Beautiful Latin America has been my home for the past 17 years. For 9 of those years, I led groups of people on adventure tours through Mexico, Belize, Guatemala, Nicaragua, Honduras, Costa Rica, Panama, and Peru. Also, I am a certified and experienced English (ESL) teacher. I have taught English at a university on the coast of Oaxaca, a rural high school in Guerrero Mexico, and language centers in Chiapas Mexico, Ecuador and Colombia (as well as in Vietnam, Thailand, and San Francisco.)
    I love working with people, and I work well with people of all ages and nationalities. My degree is in Cultural Anthropology, and I have worked for many years with people from different cultures, both in San Francisco and abroad. I did volunteer work with refugees and immigrants in California, as well as in a refugee camp in Thailand with people who had escaped out of Vietnam, Cambodia and Laos. I have traveled though 55 countries, mostly backpacking on my own.
    I have experience working in small hotels and restaurants, and managing a hostel and some vacation rental units. I really enjoy working with the guests, and helping them make the most of they stay.
    I think I'm part dolphin, because I really need to be near water; it can be a lake, a river, or an ocean.
    I've been doing yoga for many years, and got my Hatha yoga teaching certification in San Francisco California in 2000.
    I have dual citizenship, Canada and the US, but I feel Latin America is my home. I'm very easy going, and love challenges and new experiences. I am energetic, flexible, reliable, honest, and a hard worker, and look forward to having more wonderful experiences with Workaway!

  • Interessengebiete

    Strand
    Natur
    Camping
    Erlebnissportarten
    Wassersport
    Yoga / Wellness
    Tanzen
    Outdoor-Aktivitäten
    Wandern
    Karitative Arbeiten
    Bücher
    Fotografie
    Kochen & Backen
    Kultur
  • Bereiche, die mich interessieren oder in denen ich anderen etwas beibringen kann

    Interessiert mich:  

    Karitative Arbeit

    In der Lage, anderen etwas beizubringen:  

    Tourismus / Gastgewerbe
    Sprachpraxis
    Unterrichten
  • Was könntest du arbeiten?

    I speak English and Spanish. I'm comfortable with all kinds of people. I have a strong pull to help people, so I am very good with customer service. I'm great with logistics, and an excellent problem-solver. I am a born teacher, and love sharing new experiences with people.
    I have experience working with computers, Word, Excel, etc.

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Englisch: Fließend
    Spanisch: Fließend

    Mehr Infos zu meinen Sprachinteressen
    Dieser Workawayer gibt an, dass er/sie dir gern seine/ihre Sprache(n) beibringen oder selbst eine neue Sprache lernen würde. Bitte wende dich direkt an ihn/sie, um Einzelheiten zu besprechen.

  • Alter

    56

  • Nationalität

    Canada/U.S. dual

  • Was noch ...

    I love trying new things, so if there is something that needs to be done at your place that I haven't done before, I am more than happy to learn something new!

  • Etwas mehr Information

    • Raucher

    • Führerschein

    • Allergien

    • Spezielle Ernährung

Fotos

Feedback