Sweet Retreat, come stay with our loving family and help out with jobs around the place in Nelson, BC, Canada

Country

Kanada

Bisher 45 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    19.08.2021

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 1 Tag

 
  2021 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    We are a family of 3 teenage girls (17 and 2 - 15 year olds and their mom). We have one small dog, a cat, rabbit, budgie and flock of chickens we lovingly refer to as 'The Ladies'. We love spending time together in our garden, walking our dog, biking, swimming in the lake, making and eating good food, watching movies, quietly reading on our deck while enjoying magnificent views, dancing , doing yoga and laughing. We care deeply about the earth and all her gifts and try to live lightly and with care. We love people and sharing our lives with others who feel similarly. We are open to learning new things, language and culture.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Betreuung von Tieren

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    We are very community minded and have hosted international learners for the last 2 years. We enjoy meeting new people and learning new things and sharing our home, hospitably and community with others.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    Outside Work:

    Retainer/rock wall
    Rototilling/preparing garden benches
    Preparing/shaping gardens
    Planting/maintaining gardens

    Build a small greenhouse or cold frames
    Clean up and help organize garden and area
    Build a door/gate in chicken coop pen leading to garden
    Build a dog poo compost pile
    Build a proper bin for chicken compost
    cut down trees from wind storm and trees shading garden

    Prepare and paint the exterior of the house
    Build and/or install new railing on deck
    Finish the underside of the deck

    Inside Work:

    Finish baseboards and door/window trim
    Interior painting
    General home maintenance

    Renovations:

    Possibly start renovations to turn a garage into an apartment/suite

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Englisch: Fließend

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    We offer a private bedroom, shared bathroom, kitchen and common areas all with amazing views of our cosy mountain town and beautiful outdoor gardens right out the front door.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    We are walking distance (minutes from 2 lovely beaches, one of the most popular hiking trails in our area is a 2 minute drive, 15 minute walk from our home, we are close to town which is one of best little art towns in Canada, we have over 60 amazing restaurants plus cafes, pubs and nightclubs. The river/lake is amazing for swimming, fishing, boating of all kinds (rentals available in town) and many outdoor adventures minutes away. It is a small community with a big heart and our neighborhood is a little taste of the greater community.

    We are a family home and mutual respect for each other and our property is high priority. We consider our home and community sacred space and love to share this with others who feel the same.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    eine(n)

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 727239488521