ELIZABETH

aus: Australien

  • ...

    Konto Typ

    Einzelperson

  • ...

    Reiseziele

    Großbritannien

  • ...

    Reisezeit

    31.07.2018 - 10.10.2020

  • Abzeichen

    Good Workawayer

  • Beschreibung

    Hello Families and Friends,

    I am a Sydney born and raised traveller and writer who has visited various countries across the globe and am looking to travel as much as possible over the next few years. Prior to my travels I worked in the Australian Fashion Industry (PR, Marketing, Content Management) for almost ten years. My forte in the last few years was menswear custom tailoring (I hold a certificate in Fashion Marketing from Raffles College in Sydney, Advanced Diploma in Event Management, Certificate in Retail Operation).

    I have been working as an English teacher in Vietnam for the previous 2.5 years at various schools and have also been working as a Summer Camp Councelor as part of a children English Language Centre. Additionally, I have taught online English to young students residing in China. I am a certified TESOL-TEFOL teacher. I absolutely love children, teaching them but also learning from them. It’s always a pleasurable and exciting experience to be apart of a child’s growth.

    Currently, I work as a writer for a Media Agency located in Vietnam, focused on writing articles and pieces for expat travellers. I also am a self-contracted copywriter for businesses in Australia.

    My workaway experience includes volunteering at the Permaculture Childrens House in Chiang Mai, Thailand - an NGO initiative and ecovillage. By living on the farm I have great responsibility in working closely with the children here as well as participating in sustainable farming/distribution. Through the project I am being educated in resourceful living through solar power energy, naturopathy and socriacy, and am active in the greenhouse on our farm.

    Additionally I have worked closely for a non for profit organisation called The Exodus Foundation as a coodinator of the volunteers that served vulnerable, homeless memebers within the community. The matter of homelessness is something very close to my heart, and seeing its prevalence all over the world is what has inspired me to travel even further and broader in order to understand International Aid. Other homeless initiatives that I have volunteered for include my servic with both St. Vincent De Paul and the Salvation Army.
    At this stage I am looking to work overseas, grow my life experiences and hopefully assist in every way that I can to help others. I am a fun, mindful, caring and loving person that it excited to meet great people across the world and learn from the experiences of others.

    I love to read, write, play the guitar, listn to music, meet new people and learn. :)

  • Arten von Arbeit

    Kinderbetreuung
    Kochen/einkaufen
    Landarbeit
    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Hilfe mit Touristen
    Karitative Arbeiten
    Hilfe mit Computer / Internet
    Unterrichten

  • Was könntest du arbeiten?

    Teaching, Volunteering, Custom Tailoring, Sales and Management.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    English and Vietnamese

  • Alter

    27

  • Nationalität

    Australian

  • Was noch ...

    I am very excited to be working with new people, offer my time in a meaningful way and hopefully build great memories.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    • Raucher

    • Führerschein

    • Allergien
      No

    • Spezielle Ernährung
      No

Fotos

Feedback