Marijn

aus: Niederlande

  • ...

    Konto Typ

    Einzelperson

  • ...

    Reiseziele

    Frankreich

  • ...

    Reisezeit

    09.08.2021 - 31.07.2022

  • Abzeichen

    Explorer
    Top Workawayer

  • Mein Status

    unterwegs auf Reisen

  • Profil ist verbunden mit:

  • Beschreibung

    Bonjour!
    My name is Marijn and I'm a cheerful traveler from the Netherlands. I lived, worked and wandered abroad in various places and I’m sure many more will come.

    During my studies I went on exchange to Berlin and I liked it there so much that I moved back after graduation. I stayed for more than five years and I met friends and couchsurfers from all around the world. Berlin still is kind of my home base where I return to every once in a while. It is also the place where I met my current travel buddy and boyfriend Danny.

    After Berlin I went to New Zealand on a working holiday visa. I dare say that New Zealand is the most beautiful country in the world, but being back home I remembered that Europe is amazing too. Together with Danny I drove through the Balkans in his self-built campervan and we lived in Athens for a while. In between lockdowns we managed to enjoy Greece, take a ferry to Italy and drive back to the Netherlands. Here we rediscovered the beauty of our own country and we made the most of our time until we would be able to go abroad again. Now that we both got our vaccines, our journey can continue.

    In my travels I seek cultural exchange and adventures in nature and I think that Workaway is a great tool for both. I enjoy sharing my time and energy in exchange for fun times and learning opportunities. Before I discovered Workaway I already volunteered a lot through different organisations. For example: I worked on an organic farm in the mountains north of Sofia via WWOOF Bulgaria, I did the same on Pico Island (Azores) via WWOOF Portugal, I taught English to kids near Jakarta with AIESEC Indonesia and I helped with and enjoyed the most wonderful theater festival called Oerol on the island Terschelling many times.

    Apart from all my voluntary work exchange projects I for example worked in a hotel, at festivals and music venues, on a watermelon farm, I did some cleaning and I've got a lot of experience in customer support. In my free time I enjoy hiking, cycling, hoop dance, yoga, campfires, reading, learning languages and playing board games.

  • Interessengebiete

    Gebirge
    Natur
    Camping
    Trampen
    Yoga / Wellness
    Radfahren
    Tanzen
    Outdoor-Aktivitäten
    Wandern
    Leben im Camper-Van
    Karitative Arbeiten
    Farmarbeit
    Gartenarbeiten
    Nachhaltigkeit
    Tiere
    Sprachen
    Architektur
    Kunst & Design
    Darstellende Künste
    Heimwerken & DIY

    mehr
  • Bereiche, die mich interessieren oder in denen ich anderen etwas beibringen kann

    Interessiert mich:  

    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten

    Bereits etwas Erfahrung vorhanden  

    Gartenarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Ökoprojekte
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Tourismus / Gastgewerbe
    Karitative Arbeit
    Kunstprojekte
    Hilfe mit Computer /Internet
    Unterrichten

    In der Lage, anderen etwas beizubringen:  

    Hausarbeiten
    Sprachpraxis
  • Was könntest du arbeiten?

    I speak Dutch, German and English, I’m very social with animals and also people, I'm a pro in cleaning toilets and showers, I enjoy garden work and farming, but I’m still in a learning stage and sometimes I have difficulties distinguishing weeds from crops. Which might not be too bad, since I'm very interested in learning about edible weeds. I have some experience in painting the walls of my own apartment and I would love to improve my over all renovating and building skills.

    For my future Workaway projects I would like to focus more on the skills that I still need to develop rather than practicing the skills I already have. That is to say more hammers and less toilet brushes. I would like to learn more about permaculture gardening, self-sufficient living and water management in dry countries. Someday I would like to build my own cottage and I hope that my Workaway adventures will provide me with useful learning opportunities.

    In general I think I'm a quick learner and I'm usually able to adjust easily to new (working) environments. I enjoy working in teams, but I'm also very capable of working independently.

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Deutsch: Fließend
    Englisch: Fließend
    Niederländisch: Fließend
    Französisch: Grundkenntnisse

    Mehr Infos zu meinen Sprachinteressen
    I would like to learn the languages of the countries I'm visiting.

  • Alter

    35

  • Was noch ...

    I bring a whole bunch of board and card games with me.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    • Raucher

    • Führerschein

    • Allergien

    • Spezielle Ernährung
      Preferably vegetarian

Fotos

Feedback