Hala

  • United Arab Emirates
  • Bitte anmelden, um letzte Aktivität zu sehen

Abzeichen (3)

Explorer
Good Workawayer

Profilangaben

  • Reiseinformationen

    Ich bin gerade

    unterwegs auf Reisen

  • Beschreibung

    Hello there! Thank you for taking the time to read this : )

    I'm Hala, a 27 year old girl from Egypt. I grew up in my crazy hometown Cairo in Egypt. I studied journalism for half a year in Denmark and graduated from media studies in Egypt. I then moved to Dubai for three years for work. For the last 4 years, I've set out to travel to wherever I can and work with different people all around the world. So far, nothing makes me happier!

    I truly appreciate the opportunity to live & help the people of every country I go to. I promise you to be dedicated, easy going, quick to learn and not shy of any hard work. I'm also fit enough to do any heavy lifting & eager to learn new things, always.

    *️️️Here's a bit about my path so far: I've started in May 2015 and backpacked through some of Europe, after-which I went off onto my Asia route in December 2015. I'm always looking to help when I can & where i'm needed, take pictures, make movies, sketch, meet a lot of brilliant people and see the world : )

    *️️️How I make money on the road: I do freelance graphic design & illustration to fund my travels, before traveling full-time I was working in art education for children and advertising agencies in Dubai.

    UPDATE MAY 2019!
    Now i'm back in Asia! I've now been in Nepal for a month roaming & trekking, currently I'm looking for projects to join. This is my second time here & I hope I can help its kind & beautiful people. Namaste Nepal : )

    *️️️️Volunteering I've previously done includes: House building & painting, building renovation, general housework, Elephant sanctuary (which included gardening & maintenance), teaching art for children, teaching english to kids & teenagers, caring for disabled kids & elderly patients, animal care at a shelter for cats & dogs and design work for several NGOs. My volunteering locations include: Tanzania, Zanzibar, India, Myanmar, Denmark, Cambodia and Egypt.

    *️️️How I can help:
    I've got a various skill set & I'll do everything I can to be useful.
    - Education: I've worked in education quite a lot, so working with kids is a joy. My strong subjects are English & Art.
    - Art: I'm a painter, photographer, sketch artist & graphic designer. Happy to paint your walls, make artwork or design work.
    - Handy work: Upcycling is a passion of mine! I love to get creative with junk & things i can find around the space. I can help make furniture, renovate and fix up a space. I'm also comfortable with any kind of construction work, just need a bit of instruction : )
    - Farming & gardening: I've learned a few things on the road from previous volunteering & I have my own mini herbal garden at home. I love plants & working on the field. Permaculture & organic farming techniques are my biggest interest and I'd love to keep learning.
    - Housework: Any place needs a cook, cleaner & a tidy-upper! Happy to share the few things I know how to cook and help around the house, farm or space.

    *️️️Here's a little extra if you're not bored:
    I like mountains, music, street food and animals, stars are the first thing I check for when I get to a new place and I get a great thrill when I meet a friendly stranger.

    I hope to meet you soon! Thank you for sharing your lives with us travelers! I've learned so much from all the kind hosts.

  • Interessengebiete

    Gebirge
    Yoga / Wellness
    Karitative Arbeiten
    Farmarbeit
    Gartenarbeiten
    Tiere
    Haustiere
    Kunst & Design
    Zeichnen & Malen
    Fotografie
    Vegetarier / Veganer
    LGBTQ
    Kultur
    Gärtnern
  • Bereiche, die mich interessieren oder in denen ich anderen etwas beibringen kann

    Interessiert mich:  

    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Seniorenbetreuung
    Hausarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Tourismus / Gastgewerbe
    Karitative Arbeit
    Unterrichten

    Bereits etwas Erfahrung vorhanden  

    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Ökoprojekte

    In der Lage, anderen etwas beizubringen:  

    Sprachpraxis
    Kunstprojekte
    Hilfe mit Computer /Internet
  • Was könntest du arbeiten?

    Graphic design, painting, drawing, art education, marketing, English teaching, Arabic teaching, photography, animal care, yoga practice, horseback riding and quick to learn gardening & maintenance work.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Hindi: Fließend
    Arabisch: Grundkenntnisse
    Englisch: Grundkenntnisse
    Französisch: Grundkenntnisse
    Nepali: Grundkenntnisse

  • Alter

    30

  • Nationalität

    Egyptian

  • Etwas mehr Information

    • Raucher

    • Führerschein

    • Allergien
      No

    • Spezielle Ernährung
      Vegeterian/Vegan if possible

Feedback



Freunde

Fotos

Feedback