& Victor

  • Kanada & Frankreich
  • Bitte anmelden, um letzte Aktivität zu sehen

Abzeichen (5)

Good Workawayer
Facebook verified
ID verified
Email verified


  • Reiseinformationen

    Wir sind gerade

    unterwegs auf Reisen

    Unser nächstes Reiseziel:

    New Zealand - von Okt 2023 bis Okt 2024
    Alle anzeigen
  • Beschreibung

    Hey there! We're Tara and Vic - Your next go-with-the-flow workawayers!

    🌞 About us

    Tara: Born and raised in a small town in Canada, I've spent my adult years feeling fortunate to be able to work in a multitude of different places, absorbing lots of cool cultures & practices. I especially love dogs, cows, and the ocean!!

    Vic: From France living on the SW Atlantic coast. I've traveled far and wide around the world keeping away from big cities and exploring natural landscapes. I'm a big fan of good cheese, good beer, and surfing good waves.

    We met and lived in France and now we're following our adventure hearts for a big lifestyle change.

    🌏 Why New Zealand?

    Tara: It all starts from childhood. In the basement of my parent's house are photo albums filled with memories of adventure, travel, and beauty from a backpacking trip in the late 80s. With that as my inspiration, it's always been a goal of mine to come to this side of the world and the drastic landscapes of New Zealand have always drawn me in.

    Vic: Easy, I already did 2 years in Australia and always wanted to do New Zealand. This is the last year I could get a working holiday visa to finally geek out over Lord of the Rings, ride some cool waves, and watch some rugby!

    From hiking to scuba diving and surfing - Aotearoa seems like the perfect place to explore and find out what's next in our lives. We would also love to learn more about all the conservation efforts & Māori culture!

    🌲 Why Workaway?

    Tara: When COVID hit, I took to the countryside of Canada and did a full 4 months of WWOOFing to help out the local farms that relied on international volunteers. This experience made me fall in love with all things learning, growing, animal care, and sustainable living.

    Vic: After experiencing over 7 months of working on farms in Australia, I am curious to try Workaway to not just work but do a cultural shared exchange.

    ☁️ Conclusion...

    Long term our dream one day (even if now it seems like a far stretch) is to own a little property near the ocean where we could grow food, host workshops, and be involved in supporting the local community (or a shared community space/host guests)!

    So what about it? We can help you with your dream in exchange for having a little taste of our ultimate dream!

  • Interessengebiete

    Karitative Arbeiten
    Leben im Camper-Van
    Kochen & Backen
  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Englisch: Fließend
    Französisch: Fließend

    Mehr Infos zu meinen Sprachinteressen
    Tara: happy to teach English Both: interested in learning Māori

    Einen Sprachpartner finden

  • Bereiche, die uns interessieren oder in denen wir anderen etwas beibringen können

    Interessiert uns:  

    Karitative Arbeit
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten

    Bereits etwas Erfahrung vorhanden  

    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Tourismus / Gastgewerbe
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten

    In der Lage, anderen etwas beizubringen:  

    Hilfe mit Computer /Internet
  • Was könntest du arbeiten?

    🛠️ Some things we can help with:

    - Jack of all trades: having done gardening (including lots of weed pulling), tractor driving, animal care, stall mucking, wing clipping, bucket carrying, and a bit of carpentry.
    - Anything marketing: writing, social media, website
    - Service: restaurant, front desk, hotel

    - Farm work: pruning, picking etc.
    - Kitchen hand: chopping, prep
    - Sales & customer service: surf & ski shops

    - Eager to learn & easy-going
    - Foodies at heart: we both love to cook

    📚 Formal education & languages:

    We both speak fluent English & French!

    Tara: Masters in Marketing, Bachelor's in Political Studies
    Victor: Bac in Logistics

  • Alter

    25 & 31

  • Etwas mehr Information

    • Raucher

    • Führerschein

    • Allergien
      Tara: gluten free (allergy) - I can bring things if needed but potatoes & rice are always good 😉

    • Spezielle Ernährung