Gardening at art gallery in The Catlins, New Zealand

  • Bisher 22 mal gespeichert
  • Letzte Aktivität: 14 Apr. 2024

Verfügbarkeit

  2024 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  Keine Vorgaben

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Informationen

  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    The quirkiest place in The Catlins! Welcome to our art gallery, created by Blair (kiwi) and Sandra (Dutchie). Tinkering since 1999, it's all about art here made from recycled materials. Our place is off-grid, surrounded by native bush, and with a big native garden. If you have any gardening skills feel free to contact us

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Hausarbeiten
  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    We are in the heart of The Catlins, surrounded by nature. A great place if you want to be close to the beach, and learn more about native species. Our coffee cart is a favorite amongst tourists and locals. We've got residents in Papatowai who are involved with conservation work and are always looking for volunteers. Please let me know if you want to help them by planting trees, trapping work, etc.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    What we expect:
    4 hours of work a day in exchange for dinner and stay (+1 hour work for including breakfast + lunch), mostly gardening like cutting flax and weeding. You may be asked to help with conservation work. Vegetarian food is optional if requested. We are looking for help occasionally in the summer (app 4 days stay). FYI the gardening will be done on our private property, which is next to the gallery.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Englisch: Fließend
    Niederländisch: Fließend
    Deutsch: Grundkenntnisse
    Französisch: Grundkenntnisse

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    You will be staying in a cute, secluded house truck with a double bed and electric blanket, ideal for a couple. Amenities are in our house (along with our talkative parrot), e.g. cooking, washing machine, and shower. Please note that our property is off-grid, meaning power and hot water are to be used conservatively. We have a spare room in the house if you and your buddy prefer separate beds.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    Papatowai is a small town with 35 residents. It is walking distance to the beach. This area has waterfalls, good surfing spots, wildlife, beautiful nature and many nice walks. Our art gallery is one of the highlights of The Catlins.
    The nearest supermarket is a 30 min drive so it is advised to bring your own snacks. Please let me know in advance if you have dietary requirements. There is no public transport so having your own vehicle is preferred. We have Vodafone reception (no Spark) and Wifi.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Yes, we have unlimited internet here, fast enough to stream movies, etc. Just ask for the wifi code. Please note that wifi works anywhere except in the housetruck (where you will sleep). If you have the knowledge on how to install a wifi extender I'll happily provide one for the housetruck.

  • Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Campervans or motorhomes can be parked next to our house. We also have a lawn on which you can pitch a tent if you prefer.

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 4 days a month

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 497956739427

Feedback (4)



Weitere Bilder

Feedback

Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (5.0)

Kultureller Austausch: (5.0)

Kommunikation: (5.0)






Help me create my own paradise in Kerikeri, New Zealand
Help us with some renovations at our home in Napier, New Zealand