Emily

  • USA
  • Bitte anmelden, um letzte Aktivität zu sehen

Abzeichen (2)

Explorer
Good Workawayer

Freunde (16)

Profilangaben

  • Reiseinformationen

    Ich bin gerade

    zu Hause

  • Beschreibung

    Things in life that I love: time spent with loved ones, good conversation over dinner with friends, painting, appreciating nature, yoga, reading a good book, cooking nourishing meals, and peaceful walks with my dog!

  • Interessengebiete

    Fitness
    Yoga / Wellness
    Tanzen
    Outdoor-Aktivitäten
    Sprachen
    Architektur
    Kunst & Design
    Zeichnen & Malen
    Heimwerken & DIY
    Bücher
    Blogging
    Kochen & Backen
    Vegetarier / Veganer
    Kultur
    Selbstentwicklung
    Events & Sozialleben
    Mode & Beauty
  • Bereiche, die mich interessieren oder in denen ich anderen etwas beibringen kann

    Interessiert mich:  

    Tourismus / Gastgewerbe
    Karitative Arbeit

    Bereits etwas Erfahrung vorhanden  

    Gartenarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Ökoprojekte
    Hilfe mit Computer /Internet

    In der Lage, anderen etwas beizubringen:  

    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hausarbeiten
    Sprachpraxis
    Kunstprojekte
    Unterrichten
  • Was könntest du arbeiten?

    I have a wide range of skills that I would love to utilize to help you!

    I currently attend the University of Illinois College of Medicine. On my journey to medical school I studied undergraduate biology, physics, psychology, sociology, public health, and mathematics, with a focus in chemistry. My academic background has helped me develop incredibly strong writing, research, and teaching skills! I have years of teaching and tutoring experience with students of all ages and am confident in nearly all subjects.

    I have extensive experience working with children. I have worked as a camp counselor at Raquette Lake Girls Camp, a nationally renowned summer camp. Here, I was the primary caretaker for a cabin of fifteen school-age girls for two months. This was a hefty responsibility-- I directed daily activities, meal times, and learned considerably about handling conflicts. I both had a blast with the campers and also learned how to firm when necessary. From caring for such a large group of girls, I would love to transition to working as an au pair or nanny and being able to give all my attention to a smaller group of children or even a single child!

    Although I am American by birth, I have a highly multicultural background including proficiency in three languages. I am fluent in my native English, but I grew up speaking Mandarin at home. I would love to speak with you if you are looking for more exposure to Mandarin. Beyond language, I spent my childhood summers in Beijing, China, and miss the culture immensely. My family retains Chinese culture in our home through our food, holidays, pop culture, and speaking Mandarin with one another. If you are interested in Chinese culture, I have a lot to share! I have also studied Spanish for over eight years and am proficient at verbal and written Spanish.

    Despite my scientific background, I am an incredibly artistic person! Painting is my favorite past-time and I love being creative with my hands. If you need assistance with DIY projects or artistic endeavors, I would genuinely enjoy taking part in your project!

    Going along with artistic pursuits, I absolutely love cooking. I view it as another form of creating with my hands, of course with a very rewarding and yummy product! While I generally cook healthy, vegetable-based meals, I love experimenting with any sort of recipe, especially those of other cultures! I should also note that I am very experienced in vegan baking, as I was vegan for a couple of years and absolutely love sweets! Now I bake vegan desserts for fun and because I enjoy them more than traditional desserts.

    While I love sharing my passions and skills, I truly believe that my greatest strength is my ability to connect with people and my aptness for learning people's stories. I love listening to life experiences vastly different from mine. Perhaps one of my favorite things to do is share a meal and extend the conversations for hours longer from when the food has been finished! Above all, I can't wait to meet and learn from each other!

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Englisch: Fließend
    Spanisch: Gute Kenntnisse
    Chinesisch (Mandarin): Gute Kenntnisse

    Mehr Infos zu meinen Sprachinteressen
    I would love to increase my fluency in Spanish beyond intermediate proficiency!

    Einen Sprachpartner finden

  • Alter

    22

  • Was noch ...

    Many of my other interests relate to staying active! I love hiking, running, swimming, biking, you name it! I am also a massive yogi and love group practices. This year I have just started rock climbing and absolutely love it! I have a pet dog and would enjoy it if your home had pets!

  • Etwas mehr Information

    • Raucher

    • Führerschein

    • Allergien

    • Spezielle Ernährung
      I do not eat pork or beef.

Feedback

Freunde

Fotos

Feedback