Dorothea

  • Deutschland
  • Bitte anmelden, um letzte Aktivität zu sehen

Abzeichen (2)

Good Workawayer

Profilangaben

  • Reiseinformationen

    zu Hause

  • Beschreibung

    Hallo
    I am a German National. I am 63 years old , a happy and active person. I am a social - worker and family- therapist. I worked as such for 21 years in Germany and loved my work. I spent my free time doing sport - climbing, trekking and cycling. My holidays I spend travelling, specially in Europe and Asia including Central Asia.
    2002-2003 I took a sabbatical year and traveled to East-Asia and to India. In 2004 I decided to follow my heart , quit my job and went to live in the Indian Himalayas, studied Buddhism , mostly in Dharamshala, Himachal Pradesh. Did lots of trekking in the Himalayas, including Tibet and got to know my now Indian husband. He had a Trekking - agency and later we run a small bookshop in Manali - Himachal Pradesh until Oktober 2015.
    I kept on travelling, and coming every year to Germany to see and care for my old mother , met my friends and family and gave a helping hand when needed.
    2013 I did a great cycle-tour in Central-Asia, from Usbekistan - crossing the Pamir - Mountains in Tadjikistan to Kirgistan. It was so great - 2250 km ...
    I am sportif, active and in daily life I can work very hard, flexible and very well organized. I am a very practical person, who likes to help other people, try to make them happy. My philosophy is being grateful, giving love and compassion. I also believe in the concept of service, karma yoga.
    Caring for and preserving our mother - earth and our environment for a better living for all is an important way of living for me and gives me joy. This I like to share with other people.
    I have experience and a great love for flowers and gardening, permaculture. I did some workshop on sustainable living, I like very much cooking and household and to make surroundings nice and beautiful, so that other people can enjoy.
    I have quite some experience in tourism, guiding and planning, working in B&B and Homestay....as well as working independently and responsible, but also working in a team, which I feel can give great pleasure and can be nourishing.
    In 2016 I travelled to Europe from March to Oktober . During this time I visited family and friends and for the first time and for most of the time I did workaways in 4 different places.
    I stayed first in Italy near Torino with Maria and then near Venice with Ruth, each place for a month. I really liked sharing and exchanging work and life. I worked a lot in the garden, in the house, in B&B, looked after the animals ( dogs, cats, goats, chicken)...
    Then I went for 5 weeks to France to the Pyrenees, where I stayed with Anne and John and some other workawayers. There my job was looking and caring for the trekking equipment and preparing the food for the treks, as well I accompanied a trekking group. Wonderful time I had... and last I went for a month to Vesoul, also in France , where I helped in a castle, a Chateaux , a beautiful high standard B&B....
    ... all in all I had a wonderful time, got new friends and I had decided to continue with workaways.... as it gives lots of possibilities and joy.... and I still like to combine my travel with a purpose, with contributing to something meaningful,to share and exchange experiences and skills with others, learn something new by doing and drawing inspiration from others.

    In 2017 I stayed 3 month in Europe, helped the two Swiss ladies to move from France to Germany and to set up their new home. Later different friends were coming to India and I was their guide...
    2018 I stayed in Germany for some time helping two of my sisters cleaning up their homes...and last not least, in 2019 I worked in Austria in the mountains in a Yoga Retreat Center for 5 weeks. As workaway has changed their policy, these people cannot give a review as they have dropped out from this network.
    So , now we are in 2021 and at the moment I am still stuck in India ...because of Covid. I had to cancel all my plans for 2020 in Austria and Switzerland .... still there are no regular flights from India to Europe and all the restrictions in Europe do not allow further planing... so we all have to wait.... but dreams and ideas are still there.... hopefully this year I can continue with workaway....
    Thank you for looking into my profile. Looking forward to be in touch..Dorothea

  • Interessengebiete

    Gebirge
    Natur
    Camping
    Erlebnissportarten
    Yoga / Wellness
    Radfahren
    Outdoor-Aktivitäten
    Wandern
    Karitative Arbeiten
    Farmarbeit
    Gartenarbeiten
    Nachhaltigkeit
    Tiere
    Bücher
    Musik
    Kochen & Backen
    Vegetarier / Veganer
    Politik & Soziales
    Kultur
    Events & Sozialleben

    mehr
  • Bereiche, die mich interessieren oder in denen ich anderen etwas beibringen kann

    Interessiert mich:  

    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten

    Bereits etwas Erfahrung vorhanden  

    Gartenarbeiten
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Ökoprojekte
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Sprachpraxis
    Hilfe mit Computer /Internet

    In der Lage, anderen etwas beizubringen:  

    Seniorenbetreuung
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Hausarbeiten
    Tourismus / Gastgewerbe
    Karitative Arbeit
  • Was könntest du arbeiten?

    communication skills, councelling skills, therapeutic councelling, teamwork, sport, cooking, bed and breakfast, socialwork, elderly care, help with eco project, gardening and farming, help with tourist, trekking and cycling, planing and guiding, helping building, household, organizing, giving structure to things

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Deutsch: Fließend
    Englisch: Fließend
    Französisch: Gute Kenntnisse
    Hindi: Grundkenntnisse

    Mehr Infos zu meinen Sprachinteressen
    Dieser Workawayer gibt an, dass er/sie dir gern seine/ihre Sprache(n) beibringen oder selbst eine neue Sprache lernen würde. Bitte wende dich direkt an ihn/sie, um Einzelheiten zu besprechen.

    Einen Sprachpartner finden

  • Alter

    64

  • Nationalität

    German

  • Was noch ...

    I like very much to stay outside, sleep in a tent, enjoy nature .....work in nature. I am very fond of ayurveda and homoeopathic medicine... cooking . ..yoga.., share with people life experiences, get to know and learn new skills , like to work in guesthouse - B&B with a garden wonderfull....working in a mountain refuge, caring for nature,
    contribute to peoples happiness

  • Etwas mehr Information

    • Raucher

    • Führerschein

    • Allergien
      no

    • Spezielle Ernährung
      i am vegetarien

Feedback


Freunde

Feedback