Carmen

aus: Deutschland

  • ...

    Konto Typ

    Einzelperson

  • ...

    Reiseziele

    Irland

  • ...

    Reisezeit

    31.08.2020 - 30.06.2021

  • Abzeichen

    Super Workawayer
    Explorer

  • Mein Status

    unterwegs auf Reisen

  • Beschreibung

    Hello everybody :) my name is Carmen. I have been spending the last ten years travelling and working in different countries; including Germany ( I am originally from Munich), France, Ireland and Mexico. I am passionate about cultures and I enjoy meeting new people from all over the world. That is why I decided to turn my hobby into a profession and to study intercultural communication/translation.Next to my passion for languages I love making jewelery and to sell my handicraft on markets. During my free time I do Yoga, I go hiking or I enjoy a nice concert.
    I have been working as a German language teacher for a non profit organisation in Mexico. Sadly the project has been paused due to the corona pandemic. I have been spending the last few weeks in Mexico on a bio construction and permaculture project. I really enjoyed my stay but as the situation in Mexico was getting more serious I decided to return to Europe.
    I am really keen on learning more about a self sustainble way of life and DIY topics.
    Back in Germany I was thinking about which country in Europe could be best for learning more about those topics. Since my childhood I have been in love with Ireland... with its landscape, its culture and even the irish weather :)
    That's why I decided to come to Ireland and to look for an interesting workaway project.
    Over the last four weeks I have been working on a small farm in Carrickmacross. It has been a wonderful experience! I was grooming horses, doing lots of gardening, weeding and helping with tasks around the house.

  • Bereiche, die mich interessieren oder in denen ich anderen etwas beibringen kann

    Interessiert mich:  

    Tourismus / Gastgewerbe
    Karitative Arbeit

    Bereits etwas Erfahrung vorhanden  

    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Ökoprojekte
    Hausarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Kunstprojekte
    Hilfe mit Computer /Internet

    In der Lage, anderen etwas beizubringen:  

    Sprachpraxis
    Unterrichten
  • Was könntest du arbeiten?

    I like to do handicraft, to teach/learn languages and to know more about sustainability. I am really interested in learning everything about DIY topics and a self-sustaining way of life (painting, building, gardening etc.). I already have some experience in bio construction, gardening and animal care.
    Apart from that I would describe myself as a flexible and outgoing person who can adapt well to new situations.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Deutsch: Fließend
    Englisch: Fließend
    Französisch: Fließend
    Spanisch: Grundkenntnisse

  • Alter

    32

  • Etwas mehr Information

    • Raucher

    • Führerschein

    • Allergien

    • Spezielle Ernährung

Fotos

Feedback