Anna

aus: Kanada

  • ...

    Konto Typ

    Einzelperson

  • ...

    Reiseziele

    Belgien, Deutschland, Frankreich, Niederlande, Spanien, Tschechische Republik

  • ...

    Reisezeit

    12.02.2020 - 26.04.2020

  • Abzeichen

    Good Workawayer

  • Mein Status

    unterwegs auf Reisen

  • Beschreibung

    Hi! I’m Anna, an 18 year old from Canada taking a gap year before starting a degree in Biology. I have traveled on my own and my family done extensive travel off the beaten track in the Americas so I’m eager to see more of the world by exploring Europe. I’m interested in smaller, less traveled places although the big ticket cities have a number of art galleries I’m hoping to visit. I like a bit of time to get to know a place so short term workaways seem like a great fit for me.
    I am quieter but don’t be fooled into thinking I’m not interested just because I’m listening instead of talking. I am a hard worker with pretty high standards and I don’t mind getting dirty. I’m interested in work with animals (I have a lot of experiences with horses but love all kinds of creatures) as well as general maintenance and repair such as painting. I am not interested in work with children.
    I am a native English speaker and fluent in French. I speak intermediate Spanish thanks to living in Costa Rica for a year as a child. I’d love to learn German but there just isn’t enough time to learn everything! I enjoy appreciating and producing all kinds of art and hopefully will find room in my bag for some sketching supplies. There are so many places I would love to stay but I’m really hoping to get a taste of multiple countries so I only have time for 1 or 2 week workaways.

  • Bereiche, die mich interessieren oder in denen ich anderen etwas beibringen kann

    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Ökoprojekte
    Hausarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Sprachpraxis
    Kunstprojekte
    Hilfe mit Computer /Internet
  • Was könntest du arbeiten?

    - animal care (experienced with horses, cats, dogs)
    - general farm labour
    - general gardening/lawn care
    - painting
    - cleaning and household chores
    - organizing

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    English: Fließend
    French: Fließend
    Spanish: Gute Kenntnisse

  • Alter

    19

  • Etwas mehr Information

    • Raucher

    • Führerschein

    • Allergien

    • Spezielle Ernährung
      Happy to eat vegetarian or meat. Much to the chagrin of the entire world, I do not like cheese.

Fotos

Feedback