Vicky

aus: Großbritannien

  • ...

    Konto Typ

    Einzelperson

  • ...

    Reiseziele

    Kambodscha, Laos, Malta, Polen, Spanien

  • ...

    Reisezeit

    06.01.2018 - 04.03.2018

  • Abzeichen

    Super Workawayer
    Explorer

  • Beschreibung

    I am a very active retired ex-teacher with a passion for travelling. I was a teacher in a fantastic community college where I worked with both adults and children. I was responsible for Family Learning in our busy college and spent the last ten years of my career working in adult education. I was sorry to leave but wanted to do more exploring. I used to teach maths as a main subject and I also have a CELTA qualification to teach English but have limited experience with ESOL learners. I am a keen cyclist and have done a lot of cycle touring over the years in many countries quite often carrying both camping and cooking gear. My other passions are food and cooking and I ran a successful catering business in the UK for 13 years. Nowadays I do less catering but love trying different styles of food and cuisines from different countries. I speak reasonable French and have a basic knowledge of Spanish. Above all I am very sociable and combining travelling with voluntary work offers me the chance to keep meeting interesting people and contribute to development of local communities.
    I have recently returned from an eight week trip to Cambodia and Laos where I combined travel with voluntary work helping adults and children improve their English. I loved it!
    Keen to spend some time back in Europe during spring and summer and currently exploring possibilities for a trip to Spain.

  • Arten von Arbeit

    Gartenarbeit
    Kochen/einkaufen
    Hausarbeiten
    Hilfe mit Touristen
    Karitative Arbeiten
    Sprachen praktizieren
    Unterrichten

  • Was könntest du arbeiten?

    I am a very good organiser as well as being a teacher and am happy to try my hand at anything. I love learning about local food production and my cooking skills mean I am a good provider of food and not daunted by cooking for large numbers. I love seeing people grow in confidence and have taken part in English immersion programmes in Poland which have offered a fantastic cultural and language exchange. I have also worked gathering crops and learning harvesting techniques. I love being with like minded people and sharing experiences .

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    English, French, a little Spanish

  • Alter

    65

  • Nationalität

    British

  • Etwas mehr Information

    • Raucher

    • Führerschein

    • Allergien

    • Spezielle Ernährung

Feedback