Ulrike

aus: Deutschland

  • ...

    Konto Typ

    Einzelperson

  • ...

    Reiseziele

    Deutschland

  • ...

    Reisezeit

    01.02.2020 - 30.06.2020

  • Abzeichen

    Explorer
    Super Workawayer

  • Beschreibung

    In 2015 I swapped my full-time job in the media industry for a nomad life.
    I fund my travels with freelance jobs as a video editor and video production coach in Munich. But I also work in bars or at a vinyard in Germany from time to time. About ten years ago I finished my studies in journalism and media management. Since then I gathered various types of work experience.

    In 2018 I supported a volunteer project in Spain at Camino de Santiago, where I served coffee to pilgrims and helped with a video project (interviewing pilgrims and the founder of an NGO). Last year I spent 4 months in Italy to work at an airbnb in Tuscany.

    If I'm not working or doing volunteering I'm mainly writing on my blog growthbuddy.rocks about psychological and spiritual topics. Also I go hiking as much as I can and I'm trying to do more water sports like sailing or kayaking if I have the chance to do it.

    I'm open to work in various fields - especially I'm interested in physcial work, but of course I'm helping you with your content strategy for social media / website if needed. It is my speciality to fix problems and also create content for all channels if I have the means to do it. (We can talk about it.)

    For me workaway is a great opportunity to broaden my horizon and challenge my limits. Also I really like to experience different ways of living in order to understand this world better.

    Some other volunteer jobs/projects I've worked on in the past years:

    - 2015: farm hand at a cattle farm in Austria for one month
    - 2015: trail maintenance in the german fore-alps (one week project)
    - 2016: building toilets after a cyclone in Fiji for six weeks
    - 2016: planting and cutting trees in New Zealand (several conservation projects and pest control)
    - 2015-2019: cleaning, bedmaking and reception in several hostels (New Zealand, Poland, Italy)

    I'm looking forward to get in touch with you. If you have any questions please feel free to ask.
    Uli

  • Arten von Arbeit

    Gartenarbeit
    Bauarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Kochen/einkaufen
    Landarbeit
    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Hausarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Hilfe mit Touristen
    Karitative Arbeiten
    Sprachen praktizieren
    Hilfe mit Computer / Internet
    Unterrichten

  • Was könntest du arbeiten?

    video editing, camera operating, photography, writing, interpersonal skills (good at connecting the people), I like cleaning and I'm good at it, if this is a skill, I grew up in the countryside, so I'm not afraid to make my hands dirty

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    English, German, learning Italia, a little French and Romanian

  • Alter

    32

  • Nationalität

    german

  • Etwas mehr Information

    • Raucher

    • Führerschein

    • Allergien

    • Spezielle Ernährung

Fotos

Forest 2013
Feeding calves in Austria, 2015
Fishing in Queen Charlotte Sound, New Zealand 2016
Fijian Tea Time
After seven days of hiking in New Zealand, 2016
Spain 2018
On the way to Greece, 2018

Feedback