• Österreich
  • Bitte anmelden, um letzte Aktivität zu sehen

Abzeichen (4)

Super Workawayer
Facebook verified


  • Reiseinformationen

    Ich bin gerade

    unterwegs auf Reisen

  • Beschreibung

    HI THERE! :)

    I am 29, from the south of Germany (Bavaria), materials engineer by trade and I am travelling since April 2019 around Europe (Portugal, Iceland, Färoese Islands, Denmark, Greece, Spain & Italy). At the same I did an Erasmus-Semester 2019/20 in Aveiro, Portugal, to finish my degree. So far, I´ve done five workaways: on a dairy farm in Iceland, on an olive farm on Crete in Greece, in a nature hostel in the north of Portugal, in a british bed & breakfast in the north of France and on a little farm in Germany, that offers animal-assisted therapies for children :) Other non-workaway jobs (fulltime) on my journey included (a LOT) of farming, bars, warehouses, hotels & restaurants, harvesting (berries and cabbage), bed & breakfasts, renovation works and many other jobs.

    In 2020, when the corona outbreak happened, I went back from Portugal to Germany and worked almost the entire year in agriculture, farming & harvesting (milking cows on dairy farms, harvesting berry fruits, asparagus & kale and much more). Only the summer (August & september) I spent in Frankfurt working on a new thesis topic for my graduation (nanocrystalline alloys).

    So far I have a done a lot of different jobs, both related to my field of studies (material sciences) and jobs in other areas, such as gastronomy (waiter / service, catering, delievery, bartender, barista, kitchen), security, farm work, office administration and IT. As a student I worked in companies such as ARRI Cine Tech, the Fraunhofer Institute for solar Energy, Bourns Sensors, MTU Aero Engines, Element22 and VAC Vaccumschmelze.

    Despite German I speak fluent English & Spanish, currently also learning Italian. I like running, swimming, surfing (tried it in Portugal for the very first time :D), and love cooking (always like to learn more).

    !!! Excited to jump right into the next adventure !!!

  • Interessengebiete

    Segeln / Boote
    Karitative Arbeiten
    Heimwerken & DIY
    Events & Sozialleben
  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Deutsch: Fließend
    Englisch: Fließend
    Spanisch: Fließend
    Italienisch: Grundkenntnisse
    Portugiesisch: Grundkenntnisse
    Chinesisch (Mandarin): Grundkenntnisse

    Mehr Infos zu meinen Sprachinteressen
    I can teach / help with german, english and spanish! :)

    Einen Sprachpartner finden

  • Bereiche, die mich interessieren oder in denen ich anderen etwas beibringen kann

    Interessiert mich:  

    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
    Karitative Arbeit

    Bereits etwas Erfahrung vorhanden  

    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Tourismus / Gastgewerbe

    In der Lage, anderen etwas beizubringen:  

    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Hilfe mit Computer /Internet
  • Was könntest du arbeiten?

    Gardening, milking cows, teaching languages, paint walls & construction / building, cooking & cleaning.

    Can help with reception & tourists, hostel work & gastronomy (worked many years as a bar tender, waiter & barista).

    I can also help with computers, video- and photography etc.

  • Alter


  • Was noch ...

    I love to ...

    ... help with anything I can!
    ... akquire new skills!
    ... give my best. I do not do things by halves.

    My principles are easy:

    - Carpe diem, nam tempus fugit.
    - Work hard, embrace the pain
    - A little drink never killed nobody

    What I HATE:

    - Irresponsible people
    - Phony people

    The latter are probably the worst - for me being phony is the opposite of being selfless and helping out everybody, no matter what.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    • Raucher

    • Führerschein

    • Allergien
      Luckily not at all :)

    • Spezielle Ernährung
      I eat everything :D but my ideal is to become a pescetarian (vegetarian, but eating fish), and despite fish only (raw) fruits & vegetables), and very little dairy products (milk, eggs, cheese)