Experience music, a lively house and beautiful Athenry, Ireland

Country

Irland

Bisher 82 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    02.08.2021

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 2 Tage

 
  2021 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 2 Wochen

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    We live in a bright, spacious house in a beautiful spot, walking distance from Athenry town, once upon a time the city of kings, it is now a medieval heritage town close to Galway City with some lovely cafe's, pubs and restaurants, a local library, a healthfood shop, bank/post/veg and fruit shop and more. It has a great connection into Galway by train (15min journey). The train station is about 5 min walk. There is also the buslink bus stop, leaves less than five minutes walk, daytime and late night at weekends.
    ww.irishrail.ie › train-timetables › timetables-by-station

    (includes a nightlink service)
    The other dircetion the train runs to Dublin.
    Hence it is easy to take trips into Galway and from there to explore Connemara/Clare/The Burren/Cliffs of Moher via public transport or bus tours. I also have a bicycle that you can borrow.
    Galway City is a fantastic, vibrant city. Over the summer, there will be one festival after the other (music, film, arts, visual, Galway International Arts Festival etc); (I guess there is a reason why it will be European Capital of Culture in 2020:-)
    Accommodation is a single room with a nice shared bathroom. I am a musician and play traditional Irish and American music mostly and teach also (violin). I am mostly looking for help minding son David when I am out teaching or gigging (some nights will be essential). Besides some house help or gardening.
    Davey, 6 years old, is a great child. Very inventive, loves music, art and nature and general loves to learn new things about the world. We don't have a television but a good wifi connection. We are trying to limit media time as much as possible. So 'real life interaction' is much preferred.
    David is bilingual; I talk German with him and some Irish, his Dad English and also some Irish, which David is picking up in the Gaelscoil (Irish language School) that he attends. We have travelled to quite a few places and love meeting people! We have two very friendly cats, and two very funny chicken too (with one egg laying hen) :-

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Hausarbeiten

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    The location would very much suit anybody who wants to explore Galway County and Galway City and experience the Wild Atlantic Way and its stunning scenery, Irish culture, traditional and contemporary music and art.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    I am mostly looking for help with minding David when I am out gigging.mornings and. My gigs/concerts are late, so usually the minding would involve a couple of hours prior to bringing him to bed and then just bringing him back to bed if he wakes up. Davey's Daddy may be staying as well; in that case help would involve some gardening, house help and / or some cooking. I am looking for someone easy-going, friendly with a nice sense of humour, who doesn't mind a bit of kids noise and temporary mess and who appreciates music; maybe even plays some. Any interests and creative skills that you'd like to share with Davey patiently, and help him to marvel at the world would be fantastic. If you speak German that would be all the better (but no requirement).

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Deutsch: Fließend
    Englisch: Fließend
    Französisch: Fließend
    Irish: Gute Kenntnisse

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    Single room, with a large wardrobe. The bed is a sofa bed, that can fold into a double bed, but doesn't need to be altered to sleep one person comfortably. Bedding and towels provided. The kitchen has a all mod-cons; I cook a mix of food but usually fresh with plenty of veg and not too much meat. There is a washing machine, dryer and dish washer, micro wave and induction hob.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    Walking into Spiddal takes 25min, but there are also bikes free to use. Cycling takes less then 10 min. There is a bus service 424 into Galway City Centre (stops at the bottom of the road); that can also bring you to the Aran Island Ferry the other direction.
    Galway City is a fantastic, vibrant city. Over the summer, there will be one festival after the other (music, film, arts, visual, Galway International Arts Festival etc); (I guess there is a reason why it will be European Capital of Culture in 2020:-)

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    eine(n)

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week




Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 893521665712