Noah & Nina

  • Deutschland
  • Bitte anmelden, um letzte Aktivität zu sehen

Abzeichen (1)

Good Workawayer

Profilangaben

  • Reiseinformationen

    Wir sind gerade

    zu Hause

    Unser nächstes Reiseziel:

    Uganda
    Alle anzeigen
  • Beschreibung

    Hello everyone!

    We are Nina and Noah from Hanover, Germany. We are both really passionated about traveling and as a couple we already have done some travels together which all have been amazing!
    Our plan is to travel again from march on and as some of our friends have told us what a fantastic experience workaway is, we decided to make an experience like this by ourselves.
    We are really open to help out by any task in which we could make ourselves useful like teaching, cooking, building, gardening and working with animals or whatever needs to be done. We are two very humble people, who love to connect with others and spread love, peace and good energy.

    Before we go on, we would like to introduce ourselves:

    About Noah:

    I am 23 years old and I'm about to start studying to become a school teacher for politics and spanish in September 2022.

    Visiting different places and meeting new people amazes me because I always find it extremely interesting seeing how unique people's lifes are all around the world and how countries differ from one another.

    Generally speaking I have many interests like listening to music (I could do that for the whole day), reading and meeting with good friends.

    I like doing some manual work, as I have worked in construction companies for some extra money every now and then and I also love cooking and baking.

    I'm very interested in political and sociocultural issues of the society and global issues.

    And I also do martial arts for sports :)


    And about Nina:

    I am 26 years old and I just finished my Bachelor degree in German Philology, History and Educational Sciences. My plan is like Noahs, to hopefully become a high school teacher and to inspire some kids for their future.

    Besides from being a student, I love to spend time in the nature and to practice some Yoga. Generally I´m all about adventures. I really enjoy going out camping or just to get lost on a hike.

    Speaking of adventures, travelling the world and exploring differnet countrys and cultures means a lot for me. I´ve been in many places around the world so far and I´m always inspired by the new people I meet and of course of the delicious food I get to taste. :)

  • Interessengebiete

    Gebirge
    Natur
    Camping
    Trampen
    Erlebnissportarten
    Yoga / Wellness
    Outdoor-Aktivitäten
    Wandern
    Karitative Arbeiten
    Farmarbeit
    Gartenarbeiten
    Tischlerarbeiten
    Nachhaltigkeit
    Tiere
    Sprachen
    Heimwerken & DIY
    Schreiben
    Bücher
    Musik
    Fotografie

    mehr
  • Bereiche, die uns interessieren oder in denen wir anderen etwas beibringen können

    Interessiert uns:  

    Karitative Arbeit
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Ökoprojekte
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Kunstprojekte

    Bereits etwas Erfahrung vorhanden  

    Unterrichten
    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Hausarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Hilfe mit Computer /Internet

    In der Lage, anderen etwas beizubringen:  

    Sprachpraxis
  • Was könntest du arbeiten?

    We are looking for an opportunity to be somewhere, where children or young people are receiving education or where any sort of social work happens because this is what interests us the most and we think we are suitable for this kind of activity.

    We think interacting with other people and dealing with specific topics together is very important, this is the reason why we chose to start studying to become teachers.

    About Noah:
    I got some experience in education because meanwhile I practiced a martial art called WingTsun for about 8 years, I gave lessons to groups of children, teenagers and adults.
    So speaking in front of a group isn't new for me and I like dealing with this sort of challenge.
    Also I think I am a quite empathic person and communicating with others is what I'm good at.

    Furthermore as I've mentioned, I like doing manual work and would love to have the opportunity to help building/repair something at the workaway stay.
    I have worked for companies which do roof-work, wood-work, garden-work and construction-work.

    About Nina:
    Due to my study I received some experiences in teaching children, but it was more theoretically then I´ve wished for. I really love to work and interact with kids, so it would be nice to finally make some more practical experiences.

    Besides my study I´ve worked in many different places.
    For example, I´ve volunteered for an political institution, where I organized projects for school classes and made my first experiences in photagraphy. Also I´ve worked as a bartender and waitress in several bars and restaurants during my travels through Australia, New Zealand and south east Asia.

    Overall I am an open minded person. I like to learn new things. So I´m pretty open for any task that is waiting for us.

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Deutsch: Fließend
    Englisch: Fließend
    Portugiesisch: Fließend
    Spanisch: Gute Kenntnisse
    Italienisch: Grundkenntnisse

    Mehr Infos zu meinen Sprachinteressen
    We both could imagine to teach English and German and we would love to learn a bit from a language which is spoken at the place where we stay! Noah just got a certification of a language level in spanish which allows him to study at university and even if that's not a high qualification, he would like to give spanish class.

    Einen Sprachpartner finden

  • Alter

    24 & 27

  • Etwas mehr Information

    • Raucher

    • Führerschein

    • Allergien

    • Spezielle Ernährung

Feedback

Freunde

Feedback