Nick

  • Großbritannien
  • Bitte anmelden, um letzte Aktivität zu sehen

Abzeichen (2)

Explorer
Good Workawayer

Freunde (3)

Profilangaben

  • Reiseinformationen

    Ich bin gerade

    unterwegs auf Reisen

    Tätigkeiten, die mich interessieren:

    Starting to look for opportunities for this year now. I hope to take in some of Eastern Europe, back into Germany and the Alps and perhaps Italy before Greece.

    Mein nächstes Reiseziel:

    Poland
    Alle anzeigen
  • Beschreibung

    I love traveling, meeting people and making things. I would welcome the chance to meet folks who share my love of nature and are equally creative.
    Time is the most valuable thing to share, give and receive and hope I can let some pass without a frantic dash from one week to the next.

    I would like to learn more massage, there is always more to learn with cooking and teaching too. In the UK I would like to swap my expertise with wood for some help converting a camper van, especially electrical and mechanical. In Poland I am visiting a sawmill manufacturer and am looking forward to seeing the Polish forests. In Germany learning more about eco building tech would be great. In France I would like to work with chestnut coppice timber and make some small buildings.

  • Interessengebiete

    Gebirge
    Natur
    Radfahren
    Outdoor-Aktivitäten
    Tischlerarbeiten
    Nachhaltigkeit
    Architektur
    Kunst & Design
    Darstellende Künste
    Zeichnen & Malen
    Heimwerken & DIY
    Musik
    Politik & Soziales
    Selbstentwicklung
  • Bereiche, die mich interessieren oder in denen ich anderen etwas beibringen kann

    Interessiert mich:  

    Sprachpraxis

    Bereits etwas Erfahrung vorhanden  

    Gartenarbeiten
    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
    Seniorenbetreuung
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Hausarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Tourismus / Gastgewerbe
    Karitative Arbeit
    Hilfe mit Computer /Internet

    In der Lage, anderen etwas beizubringen:  

    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Ökoprojekte
    Kunstprojekte
    Unterrichten
  • Was könntest du arbeiten?

    I trained as a carpenter and joiner and have experience in many aspects of the timber trades. I re-trained in environmental design at Hooke Park so now can fell trees through to building from local timber. Design and innovation using local timber has been my passion for many years now. I have some designs I would like to try, to prove how timber can build modern sustainable homes.

    I enjoy chopping firewood as much as the high craft. At 62 I have a wide range of experience from boatbuilding, steam bending, shuttering, joinery, cabinet & furniture making, carving and much more with timber. I want to work with others and have the satisfaction of making a difference. I have taught basic green woodworking to youngsters excluded from school to architectural students that has been very rewarding.

    Apart from timber; I have worked a little with animals in a few farm jobs but not lately, can cook a little and have common sense enough to have a go at most things or speak up before getting too out of my depth. I don't feel the need to use my timber skills all the time and am not shy of learning new things from others.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Englisch: Fließend
    Deutsch: Grundkenntnisse

  • Alter

    63

  • Was noch ...

    Interests include; massage that I have been learning for a while, good food and wine, mountain biking and art in many forms.

    The places I have suggested I may go may well change and I am very open to propositions. I would prefer longer stays of a few weeks or more but happy to have a shorter agreement to start with to make sure we all get on. I appreciate I am new here so hope to get some good references before the end of the year.

    As far as Covid-19 is concerned, I'm happy to share my schedule so you can see where I have been and am respectful of your safety. I thought I had it in March but a recent Anti-body test was negative. As laws and guidelines are changing I appreciate some flexibility is required with travel arrangements. I have now had two vaccinations.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    • Raucher

    • Führerschein

    • Allergien

    • Spezielle Ernährung

Feedback


Freunde

Fotos

Feedback