Macarena

aus: Schweiz

  • ...

    Konto Typ

    Einzelperson

  • ...

    Reiseziele

    Schweiz

  • Abzeichen

    Good Workawayer

  • Mein Status

    zu Hause


    I'm at home for now. Wanna go out for a bike ride? ; )

  • Beschreibung

    Hi there! :)
    I am Maca, chilean, 31 years old, eager learner and enthusiastic traveller.
    I left my country without a return ticket in 2014, to learn as much as I can about everything, to raise my consciousness and understanding about the universe, the people and myself. I have big interest in culture, art, music, movement, permaculture, flora, fauna, and the energy that connects this all. I care a lot about spirituality, although I don't have any name or labels for it.

    ------------UPDATE:---------------------------------------------------------

    Now I live in the french-speaking part of Switzeland (VD), I live in the countryside and I work in boats mantaince (CFC studies). Even with this new-adquired stability, I would like to continue workawaying once in a while... in order to continue learning and sharing valuable moments with all those that make part of this amazing workaway community. Sometimes I will be travelling with my Swiss White Sheperd, so that he shares some of it too.:)

    -----------------------------------------------------------------------------------

    I consider myself a positive, open-minded person, sociable, with very good balance between work and play. I am not afraid of making my hands dirty.
    ...I still trust people and believe that we can make together a better world. I enjoy sharing, laughing and music. Get to connect with beings and places. Go deep.
    ...I love good stories, excursions and adventures, to try to make everyday unique. :)
    ...I have big respect for the earth and our connection with it. I enjoy spending a little time alone, once a day, to keep this awareness... (or sometimes just to enjoy the silence of one's own company). :)
    ...I strongly believe that sense of humor is key to make everyday-life much more amazing! I have a very nice connection with people that live by the same principle.
    ...and I also believe that every day is a gift: even in the worst situations there is always something to be thankful for. That's why I'm, in general, always happy: it is impossible to be sad when you feel grateful.

    .


    .


    ,
    ________________________________________INFO BONUS____________________________________

    When I began this trip I wrote this about myself; its still applicable:

    __________________________________________________________________________________________

    I dream of one day transforming my land into an animal sanctuary & community center of self-development, culture and skills sharing.
    A space to learn freely about the connection with the earth and the old techniques that have been forgotten; in the light of natural medicine techniques, eco-building, sustainability, dance, art, meditation, organic-cuisine, yoga, spirituality.
    As everybody is unique and find peace, balance and happiness in a different way, I would like to offer a place where people can get in touch with those things that will allow them to find and discover their own.


    Now, I'm in the process of trying to make myself the best version of my own essence, in order to, one day, be ready for the project above.
    Therefore, I'm travelling not just for pleasure, but with this in mind. I'm looking for workaways that take me one step forward towards this project, in knowledge, self-discipline or wisdom.
    I also dream of building as much as I can of this with my own hands, so everything in relation to construction interests me!!! (carpentry, bricklaying, electricity, plumbing,...)
    I have high expectations in relation to the being I would like to become in the future, so I try to be as consecuent as possible in relation to what I need to do today to reach that.
    .

  • Interessengebiete

    Natur
    Camping
    Trampen
    Segeln / Boote
    Erlebnissportarten
    Wassersport
    Yoga / Wellness
    Radfahren
    Tanzen
    Outdoor-Aktivitäten
    Wandern
    Leben im Camper-Van
    Karitative Arbeiten
    Farmarbeit
    Gartenarbeiten
    Tischlerarbeiten
    Nachhaltigkeit
    Tiere
    Haustiere
    Sprachen

    mehr
  • Bereiche, die mich interessieren oder in denen ich anderen etwas beibringen kann

    Bereits etwas Erfahrung vorhanden  

    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Seniorenbetreuung
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Ökoprojekte
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Karitative Arbeit

    In der Lage, anderen etwas beizubringen:  

    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Hausarbeiten
    Tourismus / Gastgewerbe
    Sprachpraxis
    Kunstprojekte
    Hilfe mit Computer /Internet
    Unterrichten
  • Was könntest du arbeiten?

    I can happily help with anything needed. If I dont know it, I will put serious effort and curiosity in action to learn it, as well and as fast as possible. - If this is enough for you, you don't need to read any more! So I don't make you bored. :)


    ... BUT if it is too short for your curiosity, please feel free to read the long version:
    ______________________

    MOVEMENT
    My current job is already physically demanding, so I have no problems with lifting heavy things or carrying stuff around.
    I love cycling, trekking, climbing, and any other activity that allows me to be in contact with the nature's elements while moving.
    I dance Lindy Hop and some Blues since 2014 and I am currently trying some salsa too. (I soooo love dancing!!!)


    ART AND CREATION
    Design, Organisation & Decoration is something I really enjoy and I'm good at. I love to create new uses for things that are all forgotten in a corner... and combine them to form something beautiful.
    I can perform quite well in any "crafty" task or artistic domain. If I can take my time,I can achieve significant good results. I love the expression and the harmony in art. I can be quite perfectionnist so you have to talk me out of it, if you prefer I would be rather not! :)



    MUSIC
    I sang 2 years as Soprano in a classical chorus and started now again. Play a little guitar.



    SOCIAL SKILLS
    Until now, I had always worked in communication/customer oriented areas (reception, hotels, language institutes, tourist guide).
    I have led and CO-led adult and children projects in cultural-artistic fields, in associations such as YMCA, Scouts and Inspiratie Inc.



    INITIATIVE
    I'm a good leader, but I am equally comfortable following instructions. I can happily accept any respectfully-addressed constructive criticism to improve myself.



    HARD WORK
    I have lived alone since I'm 18. I believe this has taught me to put effort in anything I do in order to get good results.
    I am not afraid of making my hands dirty: Enjoy taking care of animals & plants/trees; building things using machines or bare hands -even if it is to build a wall made of horse-poo & cactus-mucus!
    Real story. haha



    ADAPTABILITY
    I have lived in the driest desert of the world (Atacama) as well as in the tropical rains of Brazil; in a very wealthy position or sleeping in the floor for months with little to eat and no more hot water than a small kettle. Everything has made me learn and appreciate things in a different way (not better or worst... just different), as well as develop a big sense of adaptability.



    ___________

    AND / BUT as I also try to be sincere, I don't really feel confortable only mentioning good aspects of my personality in my profile. So:

    ________________ THE DOWNSIDE: ___________________

    AWFUL MEMORY for important dates.
    Certain inability to perform FAST MATHS calculations.
    SENSIBILITY, sometimes... - but I guess all women have this once per month? xD - If something needs to be discussed I am more than happy to have conversations to improve communal life... but always with -and from- love. :)

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Englisch: Fließend
    Spanisch: Fließend
    Französisch: Fließend
    Portugiesisch: Fließend
    Deutsch: Gute Kenntnisse

    Mehr Infos zu meinen Sprachinteressen
    I studied 3 years of Foreign Languages at University. I speak English, Spanish, Portuguese, an imperfect French and bit of a rusty German. If somebody needs to improve any language I know, I can gladly help, and learn as much as you can teach me from his/her mothertongue!

  • Alter

    32

  • Nationalität

    Chilean

  • Was noch ...

    I couldn’t be more happy of discovering this webpage: as I love learning so much, I have always complained about the difference of nowadays' education in relation to the past, when you could just knock on Leonardo da Vinci's door and say: “I want to be your apprentice. I can live here and work for you... please teach me everything you know.” This platform is giving people that chance!

    IF YOU GIVE ME THE CHANCE...

    I highly value the welcome that many hosts are willing to give workawayers to their daily lives and homes. If you give me the chance to live and learn from you, I will sincerely try to give my best to reciprocate this kindness and generosity through hard work and dedication.
    -----

  • Etwas mehr Information

    • Raucher

    • Führerschein

    • Allergien

    • Spezielle Ernährung
      Healthy Diet (In general terms): lots of vegetables, little or no meat, little or no dairy products.

Fotos

Feedback