Lahari

  • Großbritannien
  • Bitte anmelden, um letzte Aktivität zu sehen

Abzeichen (2)

Good Workawayer
Explorer

Freunde (3)

Profilangaben

  • Reiseinformationen

    Ich bin gerade

    unterwegs auf Reisen

    Tätigkeiten, die mich interessieren:

    I am traveling in UK from May-Oct 2022 ,
    Oct 2022-Feb 2023 in Europe

    Mein nächstes Reiseziel:

    United Kingdom - von Mai 2022 bis Nov 2022
    Alle anzeigen
  • Beschreibung

    Hi there, how are you doing?

    I am transitioning from a high demanding career and always on life to a much more peaceful and calmer lifestyle. While I am in this transition I am keen to learn about different ways of life, living an off grid and offline life as much as possible, connecting with all around amazing humans, and exchange our life experiences. I am very happy to get stuck in with any of your ongoing projects and help with things that needs doing. My main motivation to do work away is to meet wonderful people and get to know them properly and be involved in their lifestyle, which is not possible through mainstream travelling. Through my work away I would love to support a peaceful lifestyle and help bring calmness and connection to the everyday life of the hosts that I stay with. Please check out skills section for what I can help with.

    I have many interests (psychological, philosophical, creative, artistic, spiritual and health, etc) and rich inner life. I am also an ambivert, very happy in my solitude as I am in the presence of lovely compassionate people. I regularly walk, meditate and do art and craft projects in my own time.

    I hope to meet wonderful people along the way and learn lots of new things, look forward to hearing from you.

    P.S: I am fully vaccinated against COVID 19 and had a booster too!

  • Interessengebiete

    Gebirge
    Natur
    Trampen
    Yoga / Wellness
    Outdoor-Aktivitäten
    Wandern
    Leben im Camper-Van
    Farmarbeit
    Gartenarbeiten
    Nachhaltigkeit
    Tiere
    Haustiere
    Kunst & Design
    Zeichnen & Malen
    Heimwerken & DIY
    Schreiben
    Bücher
    Fotografie
    Kochen & Backen
    Vegetarier / Veganer

    mehr
  • Bereiche, die mich interessieren oder in denen ich anderen etwas beibringen kann

    Interessiert mich:  

    Ökoprojekte
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
    Tourismus / Gastgewerbe
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Seniorenbetreuung
    Sprachpraxis

    Bereits etwas Erfahrung vorhanden  

    Karitative Arbeit
    Kunstprojekte
    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren

    In der Lage, anderen etwas beizubringen:  

    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hausarbeiten
    Hilfe mit Computer /Internet
  • Was könntest du arbeiten?

    Some of the things I like to do and can help with(but not limited to):

    Art projects: I like painting on 3D surfaces like furniture, tables, benches, murals on walls, fences, garden sheds, smaller items like bottles, plant pots, etc - so if you have an art project coming up or fancy co-designing a concept and help with executing it, I am your girl :D. I have some experience and am very happy to learn a new skill.

    Cooking: I enjoy cooking nourishing plant-based meals. I have some benefits of Indian culinary knowledge, having grown up in India before I moved to the UK nearly 8 years ago. I am equally comfortable cooking for small groups or a dinner party(with some notice and help of course). So if you want to throw a dinner party while I am with you, you can expect me to be fully involved :D. Would be great to exchange culinary skills with other cooking enthusiasts too.

    Farm stay, gardening and vegetable growing: I have some experience and am willing to learn new skills and methods that are bio-diverse friendly. I have some experience in building raised beds and doing little DIY building projects in the garden with some help too.

    Animals: I love dogs and usually they love me too. I would love to walk your dogs if you have any. Happy to care for other animals too if you show me how, but don’t have much experience with other than dogs and cats.

    Children: I love them and they love me (usually!). I love bringing my inner child out depending on the age group I am interacting with. I can help with tutoring too if it is within my skills range. I have some experience in looking after toddlers and adolescents, and I am very conscious of the individual and unique needs of each child/young person.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Englisch: Fließend
    Telugu: Fließend
    Hindi: Gute Kenntnisse

  • Alter

    31

  • Was noch ...

    I was born in 1991 and grew up in India until I was 23 where I studied and worked as an Engineer. I moved to UK in 2015 and have lived in Sheffield in England since. I worked in different sectors including social and community entrepreneurship, start ups and scalable business. I have coached many entrepreneurs from idea to launch and developed and delivered many programmes to support entrepreneurial and start-up journeys. If you have any ideas that need some momentum and help, I am happy to provide some coaching and advice while I stay with you.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    • Raucher

    • Führerschein

    • Allergien

    • Spezielle Ernährung
      Vegan

Feedback

Freunde

Fotos

Feedback