Jitka

aus: Tschechische Republik

  • ...

    Konto Typ

    Einzelperson

  • ...

    Reiseziele

    Australien, Finnland, Großbritannien, Irland, Island, Kanada, Malta, Montenegro, Neuseeland, Norwegen, Portugal, Schweden, Spanien, United States Minor Outlying Islands, Virgin Islands (British), Virgin Islands (U.S.), Zypern

  • ...

    Reisezeit

    05.07.2019 - 25.08.2019

  • Abzeichen

    Explorer
    Good Workawayer

  • Beschreibung

    I am 60. I graduated at the Mendel University of Agriculture and Forestry in 1984. I worked on the farm as a technician with animal breeding (cows, pigs, cattle, bulls). After my maternity leave (I have two adult sons) and political changes in our country, I could not work in the farm then. I started to teach English and P.E. at the Secondary School of Business. I upgraded my teaching skills by passing Cambridge Teaching Knowledge Test and I gained some more certificates. I have been teaching there for more than 20 years:)
    My range of hobbies is very wide. I am interested in almost everything. I love being out in forests and the countryside, I like physical activities, as I don´t have a car I use my bike or scooter to get everywhere. I love being alone and to be with friendly people, I love hiking in the mountains, skiing, snowboarding and also going to the theatre or cinema and reading books.
    As you see from my date of birth I am not a teenager but sometimes I feel as young as my students. I am in good shape physically and I would prefer to be outside during my volunteering. Working with animals on a farm, in the garden, forest or in the field should be great.
    I have a driving license for cars, motorbikes, and tractors.
    I would like to spend my summer holidays (about 3-4 weeks in July and August) volunteering in a friendly place with meaningful work and pleasant people. I feel that it would be a better way to get to know something new. I visited quite a lot of European countries usually on my bike and once I was in the U.S.A. (not on my bike:)
    I am a member of the CouchSurfing community and I also have a profile on Linkedin.com. You can find more information about me there...
    I have had a double workaway experience from the farm in Portugal. Last year it was not through this site because we communicated privately.

  • Arten von Arbeit

    Jardinage
    Cuisine / courses
    Aide à la ferme
    Eco-volontariat
    Aide avec les animaux
    Tourisme
    Aide avec les langues
    Enseignement

  • Was könntest du arbeiten?

    Work with farm animals, milking, breeding animals, driving cars, tractors (haven´t done it for a long time) teaching English, first aid course, teaching skiing, snowboarding, and canoeing, organizing things, basic work on PC, taking photos and basic post-production of photos, sports and basic Bowen massage, learning and doing new things...

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Czech - mother tongue, English - advanced, German, Russian - elementary

  • Alter

    60

  • Nationalität

    Czech

  • Was noch ...

    I am able to adapt myself to many things and conditions, I am unpretending to material things but I am demanding to myself and other people:)

  • Etwas mehr Information

    • Raucher

    • Führerschein

    • Allergien
      To stupid people

    • Spezielle Ernährung
      No

Fotos

I prepared syrup of these berries
Cross country skiing in Czechia
My dog has special friends
I love horses...
School canoeing course
Job shadowing experience in Sweden
November in Sweden
During my bike trips
Cleaning of solar panels
Work with horses
Walks with dogs
Chopping wood in Sweden

Feedback