Help needed with an outdoor project and home in Portugal

Country

Portugal

Bisher 265 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    20  

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    27.04.2021

  • facebook friends

    Freunde bei facebook

    213

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 1 Tag

  • Abzeichen

    Top Host
    Facebook verified
 
  2021 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Woche

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Hi, I am Mandy and English and my husband is Philippe and he is Dutch, we have been in Portugal for over 25 years. We have had a great summers for the last 4 years with our workaways here in Portugal, So we would like to do it again. We love to socialise and meet new people from all over the world.

    Philippe is a landscape gardener & I am a property manager, We have just moved house, the outside is a blank canvas so we need help to make it into a lovely outside space. Planting trees and plants and getting ready so we can put all our Buddhas in their new spots.
    So we would like people who are all-rounders and can turn their hands to anything, some experience with gardening would be useful.... Handy with a paintbrush, and enjoys working outside.

    Due to my cancer treatment, I cannot work as much as I need to, hence why we need extra help, Philippe cannot run 2 business's all by himself and take care of me.

    We have a very calm approach to life and business. Our home is very tranquil, in a wonderful area of Portugal. We are Buddhists and so we kindly ask that you respect this if you decide to choose us.

    So if you are fun and energetic and up for a new challenge, we look forward to hearing from you :o)

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kunstprojekte
    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hausarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Hilfe mit Computer /Internet

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    We both love to meet new people our home used to be a guesthouse so we are used to having people come and stay. We are English & Dutch so not a typical household in Portugal... We love all things oriental/Asian and our home is a true reflection of that.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    Things are still in the planning stage outside with the new garden etc, but we are hoping to change that with your helpr. So we would like to finish off the garden areas and put in a new living wall.. The hot tub area needs a new coat of paint too.

    It is very important that you can cook and also drive. This will make life more flexible for you, as there are often times when there is no work so you will have plenty of time to go out and about and explore and have your own time. We do not want this to be all work and no enjoyment.

    So lots of great things to do :) throughout our year.

    People have asked why we are looking into volunteers, and I was unsure whether to put this on our page but it is best just to put it out there, I have terminal cancer and get tired very quickly so I cannot work as much as I used to, so we thought we would give it a try. So far it has been great and our volunteers have really helped us.

    Plus it is such a beautiful area and we are so fortunate to live here, we think it is so nice to share it with others.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Deutsch: Fließend
    Englisch: Fließend
    Niederländisch: Fließend
    Portugiesisch: Fließend

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    You would have your own double bedroom with wifi. There is also plenty of outside space so if you want to pitch a tent or a camper you would be most welcome. Our new home is shaping up nicely, very comfy all on one level, during the summer we spend most of our time outside.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    The area is beautiful and close to some amazing beaches, close to Palmela, Setubal, and Lisbon is only 30 minutes always, so plenty of places to go and explore and enjoy your time.
    We both love to meet new people we used to run a guesthouse so we are used to having people come and stay.
    We look forward to meeting you.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Dieser Gastgeber nimmt gern Digital Nomads bei sich auf.

  • Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    There is plenty of space if you want to park up your camper van.

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    max 25 hrs a week














Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 392399152723